Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I use this in my restaraunt and everyone simply can"t get enough of it. excellent product review!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Loved this cheesecake! had no problems with it at all, and it was my first cheesecake! I did do raspberries instead of blueberries, but i'm sure it tastes just as good with either. thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good! But very time consuming and a lot of work. I don't think I would make it exactly like this again, because I can make a simpler recipe and still have a delicious homemade lemon cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I made this three different times in the past month for parties. All three times it was gone in seconds. It's very light and refreshing. I didn't change the recipe except for the last time I used raspberry topping and it seemed to complement the lemon better. It's really worth the extra effort to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is a great recipe. This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake, so I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfectly. Although it took a bit of work, the cake was absolutely scrumptious and so worth the effort. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Was very good but difficult to cut. Might be better in a 9 X 13 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JStoddard
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I used strawberries instead, just a preference. Much different textutre than dense cheesecakes that I'm used to. Great lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great recipe! Lighter than a regular cheesecake, but with the same delicious flavor. I made the recipe exactly as written....everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie De

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I really think this recipe is outstanding! My boyfriend LITERALLY licked his plate clean! The texture is fluffy and light, with just the right amount of lemon flavor. I used raspberries instead of blueberries (just a personal preference), and used a different crust recipe just because it's my favorite and I like to have crust on the sides AND bottom: 2 cups graham crackers, ¼ cup pecans, ½ tsp cinnamon ½ cup butter (melted). You also don't have to pre-cook this crust so I found it to be a time-saver. Next time I might try to put a thin layer of the liquid raspberry sauce on top of the crust (under the filling) so it can seep into the crust during baking for some extra raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
the perfect consistency (for me!)--not as dense as a crumbly cheesecake nor as soft as those mousse-y ones. i halved the recipe, and the filling fit a 9-inch store-bought graham cracker crust perfectly. also omitted the topping for a super easy and delicious dessert. otherwise followed the recipe and the lemon flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States