Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this recipe yesterday for a dinner party and it was a huge hit. People went back for a second helping. I however did find it very hard to cut and serve. It feel apart as I was putting it on a plate. Taste was amazing as for being able to serve that is a different story. I will make this again because of flavor, I think I will also take the sugestion of others and freeze it a little before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe was amazingly good and, though a bit more labor intensive than I'm used to, very fun to make. I made for friends and family and everyone raved about it. Like some other comments mention, I ended up with a bit too much filling. Also, next time I would make more crust, as I thought it was too thin. One other thing, I would refrigerate it longer next time for more firmness and ease of cutting. I don't think the taste could be improved upon. Great recipte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great recipe...love the texture, light/fluffy. Must love lemon in order to use this recipe because it does have strong lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Oh man!! This is ridiculus!! Sooo good! Takes a little work but totally worth it!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made the graham cracker crust. I was amazing. Big cracks but i don't care because it was creamy goodness. I topped it with the blueberry souffle recipe topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
During the holidays, I sometimes make an orange cheesecake that is to die for. It has been a few years since I made it but this year I finally succumbed to my children’s request. I could not find my recipe but my research lead me to this recipe as it best matched my recollection of my former recipe. The cheesecake turned out so well that I felt compelled to review this recipe because this technique is excellent. The resulting cheesecake is so light and fluffy that you will feel as though you are not eating a sinfully delicious treat. I substituted a chocolate-hazelnut crust by using 1 pkg of Famous chocolate wafers, ½ cup chopped hazelnuts, ¼ cup sugar and ¼ cup butter. I crushed the wafers in the blender with the hazelnuts a quarter package at a time by using the pulse button on and off for about 30 seconds each batch. After mixing in the butter and sugar, I pressed it into the spring pan on the bottom and the sides. I substituted orange flavoring for the lemon with 1/4 cup fresh orange juice, finely grated orange zest from 1 orange and 2 tsp orange extract. I followed the recipe's instructions explicitly and chilled the cheesecake overnight after I let it cool in the oven. After removing from the spring pan, I cut the cheesecake with a knife that has been rinsed in hot water in between each slice. I then serve with a drizzle of chocolate syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
everyone loved this one. perfect and much lighter than your typical cheescake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Disappointing. I didn't care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
gorgeous cake, very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clark`s kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Light and fluffy yet rich and decadent, this soufflé was a huge hit at my family's Christmas party last year. I've never made a soufflé before this and found the idea of it somewhat intimidating. Luckily, it was pretty easy and came out beautifully! If I could give it an extra star, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ptulip623

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States