Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
AMAZING cheesecake!! You must try this recipe! Used 2 cups vanilla wafers crumbs, 1/4 pecans, 1/2 cup butter melted and teaspoon of cinnamon for crust, baked 6-8 minutes. ( my favorite crust ). like the other reviews said, there was too much filling, so I had a reserve pan ready to go and got another little cheesecake out of it! Added another tablespoon of lemon zest to filling, I like things extra lemon and tart, and it was perfect for my taste. This technique produces the lightest, fluffiest cheesecake I've ever made. Will make this again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Un-be-LIEVE-ABLE!!!!! Made this for Mother's Day, and it got RAVES from everyone! My brother nearly tackled me as I was wrapping the leftovers to take home! The only thing I did differently was used two blocks of lo-fat cream cheese (my secret!) with the full fat and just cooked the blueberries down with the sugar. Didn't feel like juicing and all that work. And no one was any wiser. I also used a 10" springform, and the cake rose to the edge of the pan. Thanks for a 10-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I've always made a great New York style cheesecake... this one is incredible and my new go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocha
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
i made it for a weekly party with my friends, and everyone loved it!!!!!!! people call me professional and couldn't get it enough..soo happy to see my friends love my cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocha
Home Town: Changsha, Hunan Province, China
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This cheesecake is amazing. The only thing I changed was instead of making the topping, I put a can of blueberry pie filling on along with some whipping cream. So good. I was worried that it was not fully cooked when the time was up as when I put a knife in the middle, it came out looking almost runny. But after letting it set and cool, it was perfect. So moist and airy with a wonderful lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this recipe yesterday for a dinner party and it was a huge hit. People went back for a second helping. I however did find it very hard to cut and serve. It feel apart as I was putting it on a plate. Taste was amazing as for being able to serve that is a different story. I will make this again because of flavor, I think I will also take the sugestion of others and freeze it a little before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe was amazingly good and, though a bit more labor intensive than I'm used to, very fun to make. I made for friends and family and everyone raved about it. Like some other comments mention, I ended up with a bit too much filling. Also, next time I would make more crust, as I thought it was too thin. One other thing, I would refrigerate it longer next time for more firmness and ease of cutting. I don't think the taste could be improved upon. Great recipte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great recipe...love the texture, light/fluffy. Must love lemon in order to use this recipe because it does have strong lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Oh man!! This is ridiculus!! Sooo good! Takes a little work but totally worth it!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made the graham cracker crust. I was amazing. Big cracks but i don't care because it was creamy goodness. I topped it with the blueberry souffle recipe topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States