Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is amazing! So light and delish...my daughter said it was the best cheesecake she has ever had...think though that I will take the advice of some and not put all of the filling in as I felt that it wasn't quite done enough in the center for me...maybe add a bit more baking time..five minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Excellent. Light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Looked great in the spring form but after unmolding it spooning the blueberry mixture over top, the mud slide began. I could only stand back and watch a gorgeous formed dessert turn into a messy pile on a platter. The whipped egg whites must have given this recipe a texture that was much too light. If I had enough parfait glasses, I would have scooped it up and added a dollop of whipped cream and a graham cracker streusel. This dessert was going over to some friends so I just topped it off with some fresh cut pansy blossoms from our garden. I couldn't stop laughing after what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was a hit at Christmas Eve Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good flavour and texture. A little more effort than I usually put into a dessert but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
AMAZING cheesecake!! You must try this recipe! Used 2 cups vanilla wafers crumbs, 1/4 pecans, 1/2 cup butter melted and teaspoon of cinnamon for crust, baked 6-8 minutes. ( my favorite crust ). like the other reviews said, there was too much filling, so I had a reserve pan ready to go and got another little cheesecake out of it! Added another tablespoon of lemon zest to filling, I like things extra lemon and tart, and it was perfect for my taste. This technique produces the lightest, fluffiest cheesecake I've ever made. Will make this again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Un-be-LIEVE-ABLE!!!!! Made this for Mother's Day, and it got RAVES from everyone! My brother nearly tackled me as I was wrapping the leftovers to take home! The only thing I did differently was used two blocks of lo-fat cream cheese (my secret!) with the full fat and just cooked the blueberries down with the sugar. Didn't feel like juicing and all that work. And no one was any wiser. I also used a 10" springform, and the cake rose to the edge of the pan. Thanks for a 10-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I've always made a great New York style cheesecake... this one is incredible and my new go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocha
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
i made it for a weekly party with my friends, and everyone loved it!!!!!!! people call me professional and couldn't get it enough..soo happy to see my friends love my cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocha
Home Town: Changsha, Hunan Province, China
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This cheesecake is amazing. The only thing I changed was instead of making the topping, I put a can of blueberry pie filling on along with some whipping cream. So good. I was worried that it was not fully cooked when the time was up as when I put a knife in the middle, it came out looking almost runny. But after letting it set and cool, it was perfect. So moist and airy with a wonderful lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States