Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TiTi233
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Absolutely perfect! Made it exactly as the recipe says and it was amazing. A little involved, so make sure you have the time available, but definitely worth the work. Everyone loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiTi233

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I attempted to make this for a family dinner. I couldn't get it to set. My mixture was lovely and fluffy. I cooked it for 30 minutes longer but that made the top brown, which maybe due to using a fan oven. After leaving it in the fridge it did firm up but not enough to be able to slice it. Such a shame. It tasted fantastic!!! Would love to try this again so if anyone has any hints on what went wrong Id love to hear them. Delcia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Quite a strong lemony taste but the texture is AMAZING. However this isn't one of those cakes to reduce the sugar because it just makes the cake tart. Very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was unbelievable! I made this for my family visiting from Colorado and they loved it! It was too good! Thanks for sharing this recipe! It'll be used several times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Photo by thomas
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is my first time making a cheesecake of any kind and i dont even like cheesecake. I made it for my wifes birthday. hope its good. It was a fun recipe for my daughter and i to put together. If I liked cheesecake, I know it would taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Too complicated and too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe is written, though I used a 10-inch springform pan which was the perfect size, and I put some Grenadine in the blueberry syrup for a kick :) This was FANTASTIC and a big hit. The cake is sooooo light and fluffy you can hardly tell it's a cheesecake. It's got a wonderful bright flavor and the blueberry sauce hits it out of the park! I had no problem unmolding this but I wonder if it will cut better frozen...it was a bit messy to cut. If you're serving this to a crowd it might be better to make this into single serve, little cheesecakes. But in the end WHO CARES how it cuts, it was so good and a perfect combination of fluffy and rich nobody will really care...it tastes too good. Just go make it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I have never made a cheesecake before. Googled "lemon cheesecake". I started at 9 pm (Rookie mistake ... Oh how little I knew!) to cut to the chase, I made it right by the instructions. Baked it. Was afraid I had undercooked it. Surfed the net again and figured I might be ok. I did add more lemon zest than the recipe called for. I took it to a party at my daughters house ... afraid. She had one from a bakery too. Next thing I know people are streaming from the kitchen raving about the lemon cheesecake. Was nice to admit that I had made it. Had 1 piece to bring home. Will make again ... perhaps with oranges this time. **** First timers ... notice it is a lemon soufflé cheesecake *** texture is lighter and fluffier ... all the positive comments were that description. It was a whole lot of work, but fun in the end. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The recipie was easy to follow and the baking instructions were perfect. My entire family raved about it. This was perfect for my blueberry and cheesecake loving husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This recipe was amazing, I made this at the restaurant i worked at and it literally flew off the dessert counter and i myself couldn't stop eating. I make a lot of cheesecakes and i think this just became my new personal favorite! It's a little time consuming and i feel a tad challenging for someone who cooks more then they bake as i do but well worth it if you pull it off! I made my own blueberry sauce cause this one wasn't my favorite. I just took like 2 cups frozen blueberrys and a cup of water and a cup of sugar and let it reduce down for like 15 minutes drained the berrys out of the juice added their blueberry mixture a slurry mixture of a 1/4 cup water and 2 tsp cornstarch and slowly added that in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Dudley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States