Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was unbelievable! I made this for my family visiting from Colorado and they loved it! It was too good! Thanks for sharing this recipe! It'll be used several times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Photo by thomas
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is my first time making a cheesecake of any kind and i dont even like cheesecake. I made it for my wifes birthday. hope its good. It was a fun recipe for my daughter and i to put together. If I liked cheesecake, I know it would taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Too complicated and too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe is written, though I used a 10-inch springform pan which was the perfect size, and I put some Grenadine in the blueberry syrup for a kick :) This was FANTASTIC and a big hit. The cake is sooooo light and fluffy you can hardly tell it's a cheesecake. It's got a wonderful bright flavor and the blueberry sauce hits it out of the park! I had no problem unmolding this but I wonder if it will cut better frozen...it was a bit messy to cut. If you're serving this to a crowd it might be better to make this into single serve, little cheesecakes. But in the end WHO CARES how it cuts, it was so good and a perfect combination of fluffy and rich nobody will really care...it tastes too good. Just go make it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I have never made a cheesecake before. Googled "lemon cheesecake". I started at 9 pm (Rookie mistake ... Oh how little I knew!) to cut to the chase, I made it right by the instructions. Baked it. Was afraid I had undercooked it. Surfed the net again and figured I might be ok. I did add more lemon zest than the recipe called for. I took it to a party at my daughters house ... afraid. She had one from a bakery too. Next thing I know people are streaming from the kitchen raving about the lemon cheesecake. Was nice to admit that I had made it. Had 1 piece to bring home. Will make again ... perhaps with oranges this time. **** First timers ... notice it is a lemon soufflé cheesecake *** texture is lighter and fluffier ... all the positive comments were that description. It was a whole lot of work, but fun in the end. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The recipie was easy to follow and the baking instructions were perfect. My entire family raved about it. This was perfect for my blueberry and cheesecake loving husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This recipe was amazing, I made this at the restaurant i worked at and it literally flew off the dessert counter and i myself couldn't stop eating. I make a lot of cheesecakes and i think this just became my new personal favorite! It's a little time consuming and i feel a tad challenging for someone who cooks more then they bake as i do but well worth it if you pull it off! I made my own blueberry sauce cause this one wasn't my favorite. I just took like 2 cups frozen blueberrys and a cup of water and a cup of sugar and let it reduce down for like 15 minutes drained the berrys out of the juice added their blueberry mixture a slurry mixture of a 1/4 cup water and 2 tsp cornstarch and slowly added that in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Dudley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is amazing! So light and delish...my daughter said it was the best cheesecake she has ever had...think though that I will take the advice of some and not put all of the filling in as I felt that it wasn't quite done enough in the center for me...maybe add a bit more baking time..five minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Excellent. Light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States