Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Can missmayblee tell how she did the bars please?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Just made this cheesecake last night. I just finished my first slice, and I might eat the entire thing! This is heavenly! A perfect summer dessert! Consistency is beautiful and fluffy and the blueberry topping just makes it. I added some more lemon juice (about a half a cup) and some additional sugar to my blueberry topping simply because I love lemon and my blueberries weren't quite sweet enough. Also I had to add a lot more butter to my graham crackers to get the crust to the right consistency. Otherwise, just awesome! I will definitely add this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Thank you, MerryMoBerry!! This was amazing. Brought it to a 4th of July bbq and everyone asked for the recipe and said it was the best cheesecake they had ever had! But, the water bath is not really necessary. It's enough to wrap the outside of the pan in heavy foil. That gives enough insulation to stabilize the cheese cake and it won't crack. I didn't find that the extra moisture from the water bath was required. I have made enough cheesecakes to try this with confidence and it was just fine. Freezing before cutting, as others have mentioned, is something I will do next time. I should have taken their advice but thought that the cake would be fine after sitting for about 48 hours. Nope. Freeze :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Perfect. Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiTi233
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Absolutely perfect! Made it exactly as the recipe says and it was amazing. A little involved, so make sure you have the time available, but definitely worth the work. Everyone loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiTi233

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I attempted to make this for a family dinner. I couldn't get it to set. My mixture was lovely and fluffy. I cooked it for 30 minutes longer but that made the top brown, which maybe due to using a fan oven. After leaving it in the fridge it did firm up but not enough to be able to slice it. Such a shame. It tasted fantastic!!! Would love to try this again so if anyone has any hints on what went wrong Id love to hear them. Delcia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Quite a strong lemony taste but the texture is AMAZING. However this isn't one of those cakes to reduce the sugar because it just makes the cake tart. Very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was unbelievable! I made this for my family visiting from Colorado and they loved it! It was too good! Thanks for sharing this recipe! It'll be used several times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Photo by thomas
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is my first time making a cheesecake of any kind and i dont even like cheesecake. I made it for my wifes birthday. hope its good. It was a fun recipe for my daughter and i to put together. If I liked cheesecake, I know it would taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Too complicated and too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States