Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I have never made a cheesecake before. Googled "lemon cheesecake". I started at 9 pm (Rookie mistake ... Oh how little I knew!) to cut to the chase, I made it right by the instructions. Baked it. Was afraid I had undercooked it. Surfed the net again and figured I might be ok. I did add more lemon zest than the recipe called for. I took it to a party at my daughters house ... afraid. She had one from a bakery too. Next thing I know people are streaming from the kitchen raving about the lemon cheesecake. Was nice to admit that I had made it. Had 1 piece to bring home. Will make again ... perhaps with oranges this time. **** First timers ... notice it is a lemon soufflé cheesecake *** texture is lighter and fluffier ... all the positive comments were that description. It was a whole lot of work, but fun in the end. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The recipie was easy to follow and the baking instructions were perfect. My entire family raved about it. This was perfect for my blueberry and cheesecake loving husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This recipe was amazing, I made this at the restaurant i worked at and it literally flew off the dessert counter and i myself couldn't stop eating. I make a lot of cheesecakes and i think this just became my new personal favorite! It's a little time consuming and i feel a tad challenging for someone who cooks more then they bake as i do but well worth it if you pull it off! I made my own blueberry sauce cause this one wasn't my favorite. I just took like 2 cups frozen blueberrys and a cup of water and a cup of sugar and let it reduce down for like 15 minutes drained the berrys out of the juice added their blueberry mixture a slurry mixture of a 1/4 cup water and 2 tsp cornstarch and slowly added that in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is amazing! So light and delish...my daughter said it was the best cheesecake she has ever had...think though that I will take the advice of some and not put all of the filling in as I felt that it wasn't quite done enough in the center for me...maybe add a bit more baking time..five minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Excellent. Light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Looked great in the spring form but after unmolding it spooning the blueberry mixture over top, the mud slide began. I could only stand back and watch a gorgeous formed dessert turn into a messy pile on a platter. The whipped egg whites must have given this recipe a texture that was much too light. If I had enough parfait glasses, I would have scooped it up and added a dollop of whipped cream and a graham cracker streusel. This dessert was going over to some friends so I just topped it off with some fresh cut pansy blossoms from our garden. I couldn't stop laughing after what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was a hit at Christmas Eve Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good flavour and texture. A little more effort than I usually put into a dessert but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
AMAZING cheesecake!! You must try this recipe! Used 2 cups vanilla wafers crumbs, 1/4 pecans, 1/2 cup butter melted and teaspoon of cinnamon for crust, baked 6-8 minutes. ( my favorite crust ). like the other reviews said, there was too much filling, so I had a reserve pan ready to go and got another little cheesecake out of it! Added another tablespoon of lemon zest to filling, I like things extra lemon and tart, and it was perfect for my taste. This technique produces the lightest, fluffiest cheesecake I've ever made. Will make this again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States