Lemon Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
The only tweaking I did was use 2 tablespoons lemon cello instead of the vodka others recommend because the lemons that were used were very juicy but the rine didn't look thick enough to zest. I put it in the ice cream maker for an hour and wow I will be making this again real soon. I served it with a lemon blueberry cake and triple berry compote. Very refreshing and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Lover
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
So good and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Mandy Chow
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very refreshing! I used ginger ale as carbonated water isn't something typically found our kitchen. I found that it needed about an extra half cup of water because it was too sweet (most likely from the extra sugar in the ginger ale). Like other users have said, I used the lemon zest instead of the peal but when eating the sorbet, the texture just doesn't seem right to me. Next time, I will omit the peal / zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Mandy Chow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very delicious! I cooled my syrup in the fridge overnight before I put it in the ice cream maker and I think that helped with the bitterness. Cool and refreshing, yum! Oh and I cheated and used splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I thought this recipe was horrible. It could not have been more bitter (Due to the finely chopped Lemon Peel).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDCasa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this for a special Murder Mystery dinner as pallet cleaner between courses. All suspects/guest loved it and wanted more! Will make this again as real dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This looks like it will work as a base for a variety of things. I am going to try it in my Zoku.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Blackmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe is absolutely awsome! The proportions are exactly right. I did mine in a canister and obtained a gourmet finish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good, not great. Cut way back on the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I just bought my first ice cream/yogart/sorbet machine yesterday. I made your recipe and it turned out perfect. The recipes in the book that came with the machine contain way too much sugar. Your recipe is much better. We are having friends over tonight for dinner and I can't wait for them to try my dessert. Thank you very much Flashdance 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States