Lemon Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I thought this recipe was horrible. It could not have been more bitter(Due to the finely chopped whole Lemon Peel). I find it very strange how it is reviewed so positively, but every one of those reviews has either an ingredient omission, addition or change to the recipe. If you have to change a recipe drastically to make it good or better, you've missed the point of recipe review. It took literally 2 hours including freeze time by the way....I should have read all of the reviews before making this I guess, so shame on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDCasa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this for a special Murder Mystery dinner as pallet cleaner between courses. All suspects/guest loved it and wanted more! Will make this again as real dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This looks like it will work as a base for a variety of things. I am going to try it in my Zoku.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Blackmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe is absolutely awsome! The proportions are exactly right. I did mine in a canister and obtained a gourmet finish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good, not great. Cut way back on the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I just bought my first ice cream/yogart/sorbet machine yesterday. I made your recipe and it turned out perfect. The recipes in the book that came with the machine contain way too much sugar. Your recipe is much better. We are having friends over tonight for dinner and I can't wait for them to try my dessert. Thank you very much Flashdance 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made limoncello recently and saved and froze all the pieces of lemon rind already infused with sugar and vodka, used it for the lemon sorbet, and it came out great. I did use my ice cream maker and how refreshing.( I hate to throw anything away if I can find a use to recycle for another recipe, and this really came in handy. FYI I also put pieces of the rind in ice cube trays for a nice flavored ice cube in any drink(adults only)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
very good and easy. I mixed the ingredients, froze them and put them in my Vitamix--made it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Tart and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The flavor of this reminds me of a sweet tart. Pretty sweet and tart at the same time, but in a good way. I actually made this lemon lime flavored using half of each, and used Waist Watchers diet citrus soda. I only zested the lemon and lime, I didn't use the peel. I think that would have been way too bitter. I like it, and would make it again but will play with the flavors including the sugar (maybe add a little less) and soda flavors. I added about 1.5 tbsp vodka and it makes a huge difference in the texture. Made it yesterday and it's still a sorbet texture today. For those worried about kids eating it, vodka is about the same alcohol content (proof) as vanilla extract, so if you use vanilla extract in your food, the vodka shouldn't worry you too much. You really can't taste it either. In any case this was a nice, light little end to a heavy dinner. Glad I made it. Thanks Flashdance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States