Lemon Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very delicious! I cooled my syrup in the fridge overnight before I put it in the ice cream maker and I think that helped with the bitterness. Cool and refreshing, yum! Oh and I cheated and used splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I thought this recipe was horrible. It could not have been more bitter (Due to the finely chopped Lemon Peel).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDCasa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this for a special Murder Mystery dinner as pallet cleaner between courses. All suspects/guest loved it and wanted more! Will make this again as real dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This looks like it will work as a base for a variety of things. I am going to try it in my Zoku.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Blackmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe is absolutely awsome! The proportions are exactly right. I did mine in a canister and obtained a gourmet finish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good, not great. Cut way back on the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I just bought my first ice cream/yogart/sorbet machine yesterday. I made your recipe and it turned out perfect. The recipes in the book that came with the machine contain way too much sugar. Your recipe is much better. We are having friends over tonight for dinner and I can't wait for them to try my dessert. Thank you very much Flashdance 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made limoncello recently and saved and froze all the pieces of lemon rind already infused with sugar and vodka, used it for the lemon sorbet, and it came out great. I did use my ice cream maker and how refreshing.( I hate to throw anything away if I can find a use to recycle for another recipe, and this really came in handy. FYI I also put pieces of the rind in ice cube trays for a nice flavored ice cube in any drink(adults only)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
very good and easy. I mixed the ingredients, froze them and put them in my Vitamix--made it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Tart and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States