Lemon Snowflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
This recipe is super! It makes really pretty cookies that taste great. It is sort of messy, but that makes it extra fun for kids (or the kid in all of us). You can whip up a batch in under 30 minutes and have dessert ready at a moment's notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
These were so easy and SOOOO delicious!!! The dough, like stated, is VERY sticky!! Make little balls because they blwo up and "crackle" on the cookie sheets. MMmmmmmm....... thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Very good, but they stick to the pan. Using parchment paper will really help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Awesome and easy! Although a little messy. I couldn't find lemon cake mix, so I use white cake mix and a small box of lemon pudding; still came out wonderful. Everyone wants the recipe after the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICALYN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This is a favorite of my fammily and freinds. I make it every year! I'm glad I found it on allrecipes! I recommend it to othes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
HUGE HIT!! This is always the favorite of my holiday cookies! My son loves orange, so I also tried it with an orange cake mix...FANTASTIC!! People cannot believe how simple this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
These cookies are so so good. I will have to make a double batch next time. Very easy to make and the lemon flavor is just right. My family was eating them as fast as I could bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Very good lemon cookie! A little messy to prepare for baking, but it turns out just great. This quick recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soda Springs, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Just tried these last night and they are soooo yummy! As stated before, the batter is very stick...but it's worth the mess. You might want to make a double batch, these go very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Delicious cookies. Moist and chewy, sweet and lemony. A great addition to my holiday cookie plate. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States