Lemon Snowflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
i made these 3 times this month!! everyone loved em. use 1 1/4 cup whipped topping instead and they wont stick, the texture will be way better, and they will have pretty little crinkles on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 412envy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
These were so easy and SOOOO delicious!!! The dough, like stated, is VERY sticky!! Make little balls because they blwo up and "crackle" on the cookie sheets. MMmmmmmm....... thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Awesome and easy! Although a little messy. I couldn't find lemon cake mix, so I use white cake mix and a small box of lemon pudding; still came out wonderful. Everyone wants the recipe after the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICALYN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wonderful taste and texture! I took the recommendation and only used half of the cool whip container and refrigerated the mix for about 30 minutes, and they were perfect for placing on the cookie sheet. My friends LOVED these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This recipe rocks, but I didn't use nearly the amount (2 cups) of confectioner's sugar it suggested. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
This recipe is super! It makes really pretty cookies that taste great. It is sort of messy, but that makes it extra fun for kids (or the kid in all of us). You can whip up a batch in under 30 minutes and have dessert ready at a moment's notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Very good, but they stick to the pan. Using parchment paper will really help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
It is so nice to have something different than the regular chocolate chip cookie! Easy to make and they taste great. I ended up using a white cake mix and bought lemon pudding since it is really hard to find lemon cake mix with pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this Weightwatchers friendly and they were quite delicious still! Sub 1/4 cup egg beaters for egg, use one tub (8 oz) of FatFree Cool whip, and you need only about 1/4 C of powdered sugar for rolling...I measured out 1C and ended up tossing 3/4 of it in the trash afterwards. I added the zest of one lemon, 1/2 t of lemon extract, and the juice of one lemon, and 1/4 cup flour. If you get 36 cookies out of the batch, they are 1.6 points per cookie. :) Tip: refridgerate dough between batches too, as it is pretty sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were good but received three stars because I was looking for a denser lemon cookie. A hazard of having the exact taste and texture in mind is that the baker will oft be disappointed in a new recipe. These did taste quite good though. They were light, chewy and tart. My parents loved them and I loved the batter:) I would make them again for a lemon lover. In the meantime-does anyone know a good recipe for Lemon Coolers? Those crispy little powdered cookies by Sunshine( they do not make them anymore!) Thanks for a quick cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States