Lemon Snowflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
These were very chewy which was a good thing, but just not what I was looking for. Rather bland taste, in my opinion I wanted something MORE LEMONY. If I made these again I would add either some lemon juice or lemon extract as I like the more tart with sweet taste that I thought these were missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet Apron
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
These were so easy & yummy. Used parchment and scant 2 cups cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
These are wonderful! The ravenous teenagers in my house devoured them. They were a hit. I'm off to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
It is so nice to have something different than the regular chocolate chip cookie! Easy to make and they taste great. I ended up using a white cake mix and bought lemon pudding since it is really hard to find lemon cake mix with pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was my favorite cookie that my grandma made during the holidays when I was growing up. These are so fast and delicious! My local store was out of lemon cake mix, so I had to use a white mix, then I put in a few extra drops of lemon extract and a couple drops of yellow food coloring. Looked and tasted the exaxt same. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
WE LOOOOVE this recipe and make it in large quantities every year!! YAY!! we also reduce the amount of topping and roll in powdered sugar. Try this with a deviled food cake mix !! YUUMMMY! my boys loove it and they are huge bake sale fave!! =) we just call em chocolate snowflakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These are really good, easy to make, and yes a little messy. But they are worth it. I make them during the holidays, because they are quick and easy and everyone loves them. Last year I tried different cake mixes.....like devil's food cake. They were pretty good too! But lemon is a favorite. I use a good cookie sheet, and have not had any problems with them sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were good but received three stars because I was looking for a denser lemon cookie. A hazard of having the exact taste and texture in mind is that the baker will oft be disappointed in a new recipe. These did taste quite good though. They were light, chewy and tart. My parents loved them and I loved the batter:) I would make them again for a lemon lover. In the meantime-does anyone know a good recipe for Lemon Coolers? Those crispy little powdered cookies by Sunshine( they do not make them anymore!) Thanks for a quick cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
i made these 3 times this month!! everyone loved em. use 1 1/4 cup whipped topping instead and they wont stick, the texture will be way better, and they will have pretty little crinkles on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 412envy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Delicious cookies. Moist and chewy, sweet and lemony. A great addition to my holiday cookie plate. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States