Lemon Snowflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The end results of these cookies are fabulous. They have a great lemon flavoring not to strong not to light its just right, I used white cake mix and lemon pudding mix. I just had a few problems that ticked me off about making them but made me feel better once I ate one and saw that it was worth while to make them. The batter is as the recipe says STICKY!!! powder sugar was flying evertwhere I probaly washed my hands and wiped the counters about 30 times. After realizing heck you cant put these on a cookie sheet with nothing else I greased the sheets down, yet the cookies still stuck horribly. Once again these cookies are worth it, just know that when you start making them, they'll probaly be one of the messiest recipes you might ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Everyone loved these at our neighborhood xmas party, good flavor and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
We live just over 7,000 feet above sea level so I had to adjust my time by about 4 - 5 minutes. The batter is super sticky so I had a slab of butter that I would dip my fingers in before making a ball - it helped! We also used a rainbow cake mix instead of the lemon - it was SUPER sweet and my hubby and children loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colorado Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These cookies turned out great!!! I will definitely be making these again. I'm also going to try making them using strawberry and orange cake mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
i loooooved these cookies. a month ago one of my kids in my classroom brought in lemon cupcakes for her birthday, which left me craving lemon. however, i don't like cake or cupcakes so i was at a loss for a good lemon recipe. these cookies saved the day! i used a box of lemon cake mix and a box of lemon pudding (bought seperately as i could not find them together for my life). they are fantastic. perfectly lemony and not too sweet at all. and easy to make! i will definitely keep this recipe in mind for boring winter weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These were pretty good and very easy, except for the disastrous mess of handling the incredibly GOOPY batter in the powdered sugar - my goodness! I thought they were very sweet though and not as sour as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I make these pretty often and they're a hit every time. They are soft and chewy and lemony! I've given out the recipe more times than I can count. Apart from the inevitable powdered sugar mess, they're easy to make, and clean-up is quick anyway. The dough WILL be very sticky, and you'll end up with your hands covered in dough and powdered sugar, but it's easy to wash off. Definitely use parchment paper, and slide them off the sheet with a spatula rather than lifting - the tops will come off sometimes and leave the insides of the cookie on the sheet. I find it just about impossible to accurately measure whipped cream so I just use pretty much a whole 8 oz. tub and they turn out perfect (and Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe Lemon Supreme cake mix). My teaspoons are maybe a bit on the small side - I like for my cookies to come out about vanilla wafer size - so about 7:15 to 7:30 baking time works for me. Just take them out when the edges are beginning to turn golden brown, and try to get them off the sheets pretty quickly so they don't overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
These were very chewy which was a good thing, but just not what I was looking for. Rather bland taste, in my opinion I wanted something MORE LEMONY. If I made these again I would add either some lemon juice or lemon extract as I like the more tart with sweet taste that I thought these were missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet Apron
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
These were so easy & yummy. Used parchment and scant 2 cups cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
These are wonderful! The ravenous teenagers in my house devoured them. They were a hit. I'm off to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States