Lemon Snowflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These cookies are amazing and very easy to make! I varied the recipe and have also made chocolate, orange and spice cookies by substituting the various cake mixes. So far I haven't found one that I don't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I was looking for something quick, simple, and lemony....this was it! My only problem is that the cookies were really, really flat. But, they were soooo delicious. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnyknny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I didn't care for this as much as my family; it was a little chewy, and I was looking for a more crisp cookie. However, my son ADORES them and could eat a whole batch. Very lemony, and the powdered sugar was a good balance with the tartness of the lemon. Also, you might want to use a non stick silicon baking sheet or parchment paper because they are a little sticky on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Theese were great,whole family loved them. I also used 1 and 1/4 cup whipped topping and they were not too sticky. Today we are going to try a funfetti cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These were ok. I probably won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Schade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Excellent cookie recipe. Very few ingredients and a very low cost to make delicious cookies quickly. I used a teaspoon to scoop out the mix, dropped it into the bowl of confectioner's sugar, and rolled it around. It kept the mess off of my hands. I also used a regular lemon cake mix without the pudding and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This cookie tastes like synthetic lemon so I didn't find them very tasty at all. My bf, who really likes lemon, didn't either. They may be quick to make, but I think it's worth it to make something with actual lemon juice or rind in it. Even the smell from the oven wasn't appealing. I used Duncan Hines extra moist lemon cake mix if that makes a difference? I also followed the recipe exactly as there wasn't much I could change. Also, I didn't find the batter too sticky to work with at all. They were quite easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Walpole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Love this. Favorite of Dan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These are cake like and taste good, messy to make and I just placed mine in between wax paper but a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
They tasted really good - very light and fluffy with a wonderful bright lemon flavor. The problem is that they were very difficult to make (and messy!) and even harder to store (you can't stack them well because they will stick together) If you're up for a challenge, they are a great cookie, but don't expect them to keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States