Lemon Snowflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are great as written but the second time I didnt have pudding in the mix cake mix and I used 1/2 a tub of whipped cream(4oz) and didnt roll in p sugar to lower the calorie count even more. Just as delicious! AND not rolling in powdered sugar got rid of any problems being over sweet. Great low calorie cookie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
awesomely awesome. crunchy-chewy on the outside, moist inside. this recipe *proves* a cookie can be simply made and simply wonderful. like others, i used half the whipped cream amount, and the dough was not sticky. i also added about 1/2 t of lemon extract which made it lemony-er and less sweet. couldn't find a lemon cake mix w/pudding so added a box of lemon pudding. i only got about 36 cookies out of it, though, instead o' 70!! will be making more tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I did not enjoy these at all. The texture of these cookies is chewy, but almost gummy. I tried baking them for different lengths of time to see if the texture improved, but it didn't. The flavor was so-so, but not what I expected based on other reviews. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Ok so first of all I am not a reviewer, but these cookies are so amazing that I had to place my opinion. I know my way around the kitchen and especially around a good cookie. These are messy and I have noticed that only adding half of the whipped cream makes it better. But the messiness is so worth it when you taste the cookie. My oven cooks fast and 8 minutes exactly. Check the bottom because they appear to need more time in the oven but if you look at the bottom and it's lightly brown they're perfect! Will definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used 2 cups of whipped cream instead of 2 1/4. Was very sticky as everyone has said. Put the dough in the refrigerator for about an hour. Was still a little sticky but spooned out a amount of the dough and shaped it into a ball as I was rolling in the sugar. Seemed easier than trying to form into a ball prior to rolling it. Cookies were delicious! Light and very lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
A neat trick that helps me keep the stickiness to a minimum; use two teaspoons to scoop the mix from the bowl and drop into a mound of confectioner sugar. Coat the mix with a dry spoon keeping the other spoons away from the sugar. Then, dust your hands with the sugar and roll the mix into a ball in your hands. Less waste and a bit less sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Follow this recipe to a T but I thought these cookies were way too sweet and tasted like Laffy Taffy in flavor and texture. Even stick in my teeth..I would not make this again. I knew I should not have tried a recipe that was easy. The end results are never good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vuillaume80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Melt in your mouth delicious! I used reduced fat spray canned whipped topping, turned out great! To keep dough from being so sticky, dip your teaspoon in powered sugar before you use it to get the dough out and roll in powdered sugar. Helps keep dough from sticking to spoon. Thanks for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quincy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made gift bags of cookies for all of my friends and every one of them raved about this cookie and wanted the recipe. Its the easiest cookie you will ever make - and so worth eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Yum!!!!!!!!! Definitely grease the cookie pans very well. I had a difficult time removing cookies from the pans with no or little spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States