Lemon Snowflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I tried these cookies at a potluck in Spain: a friend had baked them (her name was Jennifer too!), we all loved them and she gave us this same easy recipe. Since I didn't quite remember the amounts, I googled it and here it was! There is no cool whip available where I live so I replaced it by 1-1/4 cup whipped cream and 1 cup low fat Greek yoghurt. You honestly cannot tell the difference, they turned out just as delicious! Just an idea for those living outside the US where no cool whip can be found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Yummy! Just what I was looking for. I only had a white cake mix so I added a little lemon extract & yellow food coloring. The dough was sticky but not hard at all to deal with - just used 2 spoons to drop blobs into the powdered sugar, sprinkled some on top and then rolled into balls in my hands. My hands got sugary but not sticky at all. Cant wait to try different flavors - like maybe chocolate with some almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I found the same exact recipe elsewhere except it called for only 2 cups of Cool Whip. They turned out DELICIOUS. They're chewy and melt in your mouth. Definitely something to make more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These cookies are a delicious and addictive treat! So lemony, soft, and perfect - everyone loves them. I've made them a few times now, and the I've found that using about half a container of cool whip is about right - too much more than that and it gets a lot harder to work with the dough because its too wet/sticky. Also, once mixed, put the dough in the refrigerator for about an hour (or freezer for shorter time) in order for it to stiffen up--this really helps make it easier to roll into small balls. I've made this with white cake mix and lemon pudding mix and I think it turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made these cookies. Torture! Impossible to mix without a horrible gooey sticky mess. But I did my best . Lack of flavor and powdery texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Very Good!! Now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a great easy lemon cookie. Everyone always loves these.I make these a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very yummy! A must for those who like lemon:) I used the amount of cool whip called for and they took almost double the time to bake through. It was a fun recipe to use with my 6 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I used one box of lemon cake mix with the pudding, one 8 oz. container of cool whip, and one egg. Let sit in the fridge overnight and the dough was still very sticky but the cookies were delicious! I made this for Christmas and was asked for the recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I make it just as written and people have always loved them. I always make them for Christmas now. My kids give them huge thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Divide, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States