Lemon Snow Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I found the Lemon Snow Filling to possess a very light and delicious flavor. It was easy, quick to make, and very cheap. Instead of using rasberries and rasberry sauce for garnish however, I used strawberries and strawberry sauce. I also thinly sliced lemons and used them to line the edges of the crepe for decoration. It complimented the lemon filling better than I expected. Just remember that only a little sauce is needed to flavor your crepes. I recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe. I tuned down the cream a little to about 2/3, with a little less sugar to about 1 1/4 cups. This was to make the filling a little less fattening (even though I left the whole cream cheese in :) ). It also made it have a more cheesy taste, which I personally love. This goes GREAT if added into strawberries! Cut the leaves off the strawberries to make a flat base. Cut the other end about half way to expose the inner hole of the strawberries, and pipe in the filling. Garnish with icing sugar to make it look nice. Serve cold as the filling tends to run if it warms up. Absolutely fantastic. I'm going to be experimenting with adding other flavors to the mix instead of just lemon, maybe some strawberries themselves, or even chocolate. Good recipe though, served me well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This sounded good and light in theory, however, upon execution, I found it cloyingly sweet. If I make it again, I will definitely reduce the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
FYI, 2 t lemon zest is that from one medium sized lemon. I thought this was light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I enjoyed this filling very much with crepes! The only change I made was reduce the confectioners sugar to 3/4 cup instead of 2 cups. If you top the crepes with fresh fruit and a fruit sauce, there is plenty of sweetness from that. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Loved this recipe! I hosted a brunch get together and made these along with a few other types of crepes....my goodness. These were the best. I added a bit more lemon zest and they were wonderful. Already gave the recipe out to a few friends. A few dozen friends, I mean :) thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanezgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This was sooo yummy! I love the lemon! Everyone at my house loved this,even my picky one who hates any type of cheese anything. I only used about 1 1/2 cups of sugar and I think the sweetness was just right. Thanks so much for sharing. Will definitely use this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdloves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
The best filling in the world!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Easy to make and very nice... Just like cheesecake crepes. I'll be making this filling again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKAYLA38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastern Heights, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Really is very sweet. Next time I'll reduce the sugar. Also, it makes about 4 cups of filling - way more than we need for crepes. We think it'll be excellent for frosting cakes or as the filling for cookie sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States