Lemon Snow Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I found the Lemon Snow Filling to possess a very light and delicious flavor. It was easy, quick to make, and very cheap. Instead of using rasberries and rasberry sauce for garnish however, I used strawberries and strawberry sauce. I also thinly sliced lemons and used them to line the edges of the crepe for decoration. It complimented the lemon filling better than I expected. Just remember that only a little sauce is needed to flavor your crepes. I recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This sounded good and light in theory, however, upon execution, I found it cloyingly sweet. If I make it again, I will definitely reduce the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This was sooo yummy! I love the lemon! Everyone at my house loved this,even my picky one who hates any type of cheese anything. I only used about 1 1/2 cups of sugar and I think the sweetness was just right. Thanks so much for sharing. Will definitely use this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdloves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
FYI, 2 t lemon zest is that from one medium sized lemon. I thought this was light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Wow, this was absolutely DELICIOUS! Very fluffy and airy and just Y-U-M! I added 2 teaspoons of sugar to the whipped cream, but I'm not sure if that affected the taste at all- whatever, it's delicious; enjoying it right now with some vanilla crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luthiena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe was really bad. it was too creamy and didnt taste good at all. We ended up throwing the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Lemon is for some reason a wonderful accent to the crepe flavor so I tried this recipe and wasn't disappointed. I think it would also be good as a type of topping for a fresh berry pie or perhaps a frosting layer between a lemon cake. As other reviewers said, it is deceptively light tasting. Perfect with fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Easy to make and very nice... Just like cheesecake crepes. I'll be making this filling again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKAYLA38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastern Heights, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Loved this recipe! I hosted a brunch get together and made these along with a few other types of crepes....my goodness. These were the best. I added a bit more lemon zest and they were wonderful. Already gave the recipe out to a few friends. A few dozen friends, I mean :) thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanezgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious. Light and subtle. Loved the lemon peel, really gave it flavor. Made this for a filling for crepes with strawberry sauce on top. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States