Lemon Snow Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I found the Lemon Snow Filling to possess a very light and delicious flavor. It was easy, quick to make, and very cheap. Instead of using rasberries and rasberry sauce for garnish however, I used strawberries and strawberry sauce. I also thinly sliced lemons and used them to line the edges of the crepe for decoration. It complimented the lemon filling better than I expected. Just remember that only a little sauce is needed to flavor your crepes. I recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This sounded good and light in theory, however, upon execution, I found it cloyingly sweet. If I make it again, I will definitely reduce the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This was sooo yummy! I love the lemon! Everyone at my house loved this,even my picky one who hates any type of cheese anything. I only used about 1 1/2 cups of sugar and I think the sweetness was just right. Thanks so much for sharing. Will definitely use this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdloves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
FYI, 2 t lemon zest is that from one medium sized lemon. I thought this was light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Wow, this was absolutely DELICIOUS! Very fluffy and airy and just Y-U-M! I added 2 teaspoons of sugar to the whipped cream, but I'm not sure if that affected the taste at all- whatever, it's delicious; enjoying it right now with some vanilla crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luthiena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe was really bad. it was too creamy and didnt taste good at all. We ended up throwing the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Lemon is for some reason a wonderful accent to the crepe flavor so I tried this recipe and wasn't disappointed. I think it would also be good as a type of topping for a fresh berry pie or perhaps a frosting layer between a lemon cake. As other reviewers said, it is deceptively light tasting. Perfect with fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Easy to make and very nice... Just like cheesecake crepes. I'll be making this filling again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKAYLA38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastern Heights, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Loved this recipe! I hosted a brunch get together and made these along with a few other types of crepes....my goodness. These were the best. I added a bit more lemon zest and they were wonderful. Already gave the recipe out to a few friends. A few dozen friends, I mean :) thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanezgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious. Light and subtle. Loved the lemon peel, really gave it flavor. Made this for a filling for crepes with strawberry sauce on top. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States