Lemon Snow Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe makes every one in the house want to lick the spoon and paddle when I'm done. you can add a deeper flavor note by adding 1 teaspoon of vanilla to take it up one more layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This filling was really good, and it really deserves 5 stars, save for the fact I had to decrease the sugar by 1/2 a cup. Other than that it was awesome and creamy. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Lemon is my favorite flavor next to vanilla. I've made this twice now, always hoping that maybe the next time will be even better. I really like it when it's first made, but something happens to it later. I can't quite put a finger on what it is. I have used it on my Swedish pancakes (think crepes), and it is tasty. I love the name of it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used this with the french crepes recipe and mixed berries. Everyone felt very pampered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
You know how sometimes you can look at a recipe and tell it will be amazing? This recipe was like that. And I was right, the Lemon Snow IS incredible! I followed the recipe exactly after halving it and we don't think it's too sweet. This was so good in crepes with freezer strawberry jam. It would be great spread on top of a sheet cake or piped into tiny cupcakes with a lemon glaze on top. Lots of possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
The best filling in the world!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Really is very sweet. Next time I'll reduce the sugar. Also, it makes about 4 cups of filling - way more than we need for crepes. We think it'll be excellent for frosting cakes or as the filling for cookie sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
made this to fill some crepes and topped with raspberry sauce recipe also on this site. All I can say is WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A little too sweet for breakfast, but these would make an amazing dessert. Try it with raspberry jam heated up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Knepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I enjoyed this filling very much with crepes! The only change I made was reduce the confectioners sugar to 3/4 cup instead of 2 cups. If you top the crepes with fresh fruit and a fruit sauce, there is plenty of sweetness from that. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States