Lemon Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
These are absolutely delicious and easy to make. I put part of the dough into a decorating bag, and using a large cake decorator tip, made lemon shortbread straws and decorative small cookies also. From my families response, I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
These cookies turned out lovely! I doubled the recipe and used shaped cookie cutters to cut them out. I also made lemon icing for them with water, lemon juice, and powdered sugar. Yum! For me, the baking time was less than what the recipe suggested... about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I made this recipe and it so good I can hardly wait to do it again! I loved this recipe and so did my family too! Easy making them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Made this a few times already. Last Christmas I made these and gave away to friends at a party. My friend also made other kinds of very fancy Christmas cookies, but mine were gone before hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peerless

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
USED HEALTHIER OPTIONS: This recipe still turned out amazing! I used lemon juice instead of lemon extract, lite brown sugar, and whole wheat flour for a healthier cookie and they still recieved rave reviews from the toughest critics: my 8 and 6 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcam
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I didn't have any lemons for the zest so I skipped out on it. But they tasted FANTASTIC! This recipe is a new favorite! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I loved these! Super refreshing and light. I used fresh lemon juice instead of extract and thought it gave it a nice tart flavor. I cut mine into fingers instead of using cutters. I did find the dough pretty sticky, but flour cured it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I make this recipe at work(a bakery) all the time, its a favorite and hard to keep on stock. The only thing that I do differently is use a drizzle iceing to make them look pretty.Also I use Lemon oil instead of extract and only 1/2 the amount because its cheaper to make in large quanity. But overall its a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I loved these cookies! They combined my two favorite kind of cookie. Who could ask for anything more? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This would go good with tea. It had a nice texture & good lemony taste that comes on half way through. I pulled mine out of the oven right when they started to smell, after about 13 minutes; before they got brown. Overall a very nice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States