Lemon-Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this tonight, and it was delicious. Had some sauce left over, which was wonderful over grilled salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My family of four tried this recipe to avoid serving cheese sauce.....again! I melted the butter which looked like a small lake in my pan. I liked the taste and I will make this again, but I will use only half the butter - maybe only a third of the butter and reduce the lemon juice by half to keep it from becoming too lemony. I want to convey that I really liked the flavour combination, but I need to cut down on the butter because of the calories. I will try this again. I rate this one as a 4 star - flavour was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Did not have parsley so I left it out. It was excellent without it. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is easy to prepare, fresh and delicious! I used a little less of butter called for in the recipe. I love the nutty flavor of the sesame seeds along with fresh lemon juice! The lemon juice adds a nice zing to the dish. The bright green color of the asparagus gives this a nice appeal with the brown toasted sesame seeds sprinkled all over. A very simple but good side dish! I served this along with, "Portuguese Pork with Red Peppers," "Sauteed Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic and Basil," and "Parsley Red Potatoes," all from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Delicious- the lemon, sesame seeds, and parsley really make it special. Careful not to cook the asparagus too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Nice variety for asparagus. Really enjoyed complementing citrus-sesame flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This became my favorite recipe for asparagus -- easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I wasn't too impressed. I thought the seasoning was off and the asparagus was mushy after boiling. A friend has since recommended that I should not boil and instead I should sear for a nice fresh flavor. I will do that the next time, but I will skip this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I liked the flavor that the lemon added to the asparagus, the sesame seeds added to the look of the dish too. I did feel like there was too much butter used/left in the bowl. Next time I'd use about a 1/4 of a cup instead of a 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States