Lemon Seafood Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Made a few modifications to this recipe. Skipped the leek, substituted asparagus for the snow peas. Used both lemon juice and lemon zest. Used fresh basil leaves instead of dried. Also added butter with the wine Turned out really creamy with an excellent tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This is a wonderful, easy risotto. I only had cooked frozen shrimp on hand and, after thawing, I threw them in for the last few minutes to heat through. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a big hit with my family. Not too lemony at all, as some reviewers thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
TASTES JUST LIKE A RESTAURANT IN TOWN... GREAT...DID NOT USE ANY LEEK AND USED FRESH SPINICH INSTEAD OF SNOW PEAS.. NO RED PEPPER BUT 3 TBSP BUTTER AND EXTRA LEMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam b.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Absolutely loved the combination of flavors. My 33% reduced sodium chicken broth was apparently not low enough in salt for my taste, but that's not the recipe's fault. I might increase the wine to broth ratio next time to help with that. This is a great launching pad for testing out different ingredients. I tried Quinoa instead of Arborio rice and spinach instead of snow peas. Excellent. Thanks for the fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great recipe. Made some alterations though:1- added 1/2 pound calamari as well, really adds to the texture of the meal. 2- omitted the wine and just added extra broth. 3- let the seafood marinate in the lemon juice with some salt and pepper instead of adding lemon the end; this prevents it from being too sour and flavours the seafood very well. 4- used fresh basil. Yummmo!! Made it a couple times to rave reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made several substitutions with items on hand and it still came out great. Onion instead of leek, plain brown rice (it took a lot longer to cook), scallops only, mint instead of basil, no lemon juice. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Made it with slightly different cooking way. I marinated shrimps & scallops with salt, white wine and leek before hand so they will not smell fishy when cooking and also they will taste more fresh as I made them with frozen ones. I also sautéed them separately before adding to almost done risotto. The rest are made just like stated. They tasted delicious! Thanks for this easy risotto recipe. It made my first attempt to make risotto a big success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was delicious. Only problem - I followed the 2 serving amount and it was not enough for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Just finished this easy to make dish, along with the rest of the wine. Pretty tasty. Not knock your socks off good, but definitely above average. I'm going to use asparagus next time and cut back slightly on the lemon. Calamari?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john szulewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
good and refreshing flavor. Hubby found it a little too sour, so next time I'll only use about half the lemon juice. Also didn't use scallop, which I think would've given it a more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States