Lemon Seafood Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
good and refreshing flavor. Hubby found it a little too sour, so next time I'll only use about half the lemon juice. Also didn't use scallop, which I think would've given it a more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I did not care for this recipe. I consider myself to be a more advanced cook so therefore when making the risotto I heated the broth/wine and added it by 1/2 cup measures as you're supposed to do when making risotto. So as a result, it takes much longer than the recipe states. The sourness of the wine/lemon juice completely overpowers the flavour of everything else (the seafood choices in this recipe are such delicate flavours!). I made this for my husband and mother and none of us cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was delicious. Only problem - I followed the 2 serving amount and it was not enough for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made some changes to the recipe but I used all of the flavors in the meal. I sauted the seafood on the side in olive oil and added a squeeze of lemon. I served the snow peas steamed on the side, and I used more chicken stock instead of wine in the recipe (only 1/2 cup of wine). I didn't put any lemon into the risotto since the wine had plenty of citrus flavors. Thanks for submitting this recipe. After a few changes we had a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This is a wonderful, easy risotto. I only had cooked frozen shrimp on hand and, after thawing, I threw them in for the last few minutes to heat through. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a big hit with my family. Not too lemony at all, as some reviewers thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Just finished this easy to make dish, along with the rest of the wine. Pretty tasty. Not knock your socks off good, but definitely above average. I'm going to use asparagus next time and cut back slightly on the lemon. Calamari?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john szulewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Made a few modifications to this recipe. Skipped the leek, substituted asparagus for the snow peas. Used both lemon juice and lemon zest. Used fresh basil leaves instead of dried. Also added butter with the wine Turned out really creamy with an excellent tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
TASTES JUST LIKE A RESTAURANT IN TOWN... GREAT...DID NOT USE ANY LEEK AND USED FRESH SPINICH INSTEAD OF SNOW PEAS.. NO RED PEPPER BUT 3 TBSP BUTTER AND EXTRA LEMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam b.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Absolutely loved the combination of flavors. My 33% reduced sodium chicken broth was apparently not low enough in salt for my taste, but that's not the recipe's fault. I might increase the wine to broth ratio next time to help with that. This is a great launching pad for testing out different ingredients. I tried Quinoa instead of Arborio rice and spinach instead of snow peas. Excellent. Thanks for the fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is a really easy, tasty meal. I made it as written except with about half the lemon juice since hubby tends to complain if theres too much lemon. It may not be a true risotto but I liked the simplicity and speed of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States