Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I did add 1 tsp. of cayenne, we like a lot of kick, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I recommend adding 1 teaspoon Dijon Mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I cut the recipe to two servings and we had plenty for four salmon patties. We enjoyed the sauce on Oregon Salmon Patties from this site. I think I cooked the sauce a little long because it got pretty thick. It tasted a little cheesy even though there is no cheese in it. I had to put my pan back on the heat the get the sauce to smooth out after I added the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made just as written, and it was SUPER tasty. Went very well with my salmon patties tonight. Will make again next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbdahill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I think next time I will use 3 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of 2 it may be just my personal taste,i like lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Excellent sauce! I did add a couple Tablespoons of capers and used a mixed pepper blend to replace the cayenne because I had no cayenne. Tasted oh so perfect with my salmon cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Fabulous my Husband fell in Love with me AGAIN tonight when he had a bite of salmon patties dipped in this sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salma1512

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
fantastic! I served this over the Oregon Salmon Patties from Allrecipes.com. the only thing I did differently was I added some grated orange rind because I happened to have it on hand. It did make quite a bit though so tonight we're going to try the leftovers on some floured chicken cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I really didn't like this sauce. I prefer a lighter sauce without the flour. It was like a lemony rue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly for use with Oregon Salmon Patties from AR. The sauce was bland and flavorless. Even after tripling the lemon juice and adding dill, it still completely masked the flavors in the fish patties, making the entire dish taste like nothing. The salmon patties were excellent with just a little lemon juice. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States