Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
fantastic! I served this over the Oregon Salmon Patties from Allrecipes.com. the only thing I did differently was I added some grated orange rind because I happened to have it on hand. It did make quite a bit though so tonight we're going to try the leftovers on some floured chicken cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I really didn't like this sauce. I prefer a lighter sauce without the flour. It was like a lemony rue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly for use with Oregon Salmon Patties from AR. The sauce was bland and flavorless. Even after tripling the lemon juice and adding dill, it still completely masked the flavors in the fish patties, making the entire dish taste like nothing. The salmon patties were excellent with just a little lemon juice. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good and goes great with the Oregon Salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I thought this was awesome for a quick sauce!! Tangy and right on point. I took the suggestion and added garlic and dill weed. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: La Grange, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This sauce was ok, but the cayenne overwhelmed the lemon. I wish that the sauce had a few other flavors to make it a bit more complex. I would use it again, but I will also search for other sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe precisely and it had very little taste. Did not help the oregon salmon patties one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This sauce was so easy and tasted wonderful! I added extra lemon juice, dill and a bit more pepper. It is very delicious and versitile - It really made the seafood I prepared salmon patties elegant. It would be great on other seafood dishes or almost anything. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yachats, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made as written for my salmon patties but ended up having to add garlic, dill, and more cayenne to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was great and super easy....ingredients that anyone would already have in the kitchen. I don't like a lot of spice, but I might add more cayenne pepper next time. Like others noted, I also added garlic to the butter. Delicious -- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States