Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This sauce was bland. I added garlic powder and more cayenne pepper to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Mmmm!!! Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittiesRPretty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This recipe is awesome and really steps up the whole flavor experience of salmon patties. BAM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindalou66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I also added a couple of teaspoons of lemon juice since I saw others used bottled lemon juice as well. I gave it more of a snapped. I also add a tad more cayenne pepper, but it still didn't have the bite I needed. So I added Lemon Pepper and that worked just right! This is a good sauce and I will continue to use it in the future! I didn't use it for patties, but for salmon fillets. It still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent and easy! Added 2 cloves minced garlic and sauteed in the butter before adding flour. Not a big cayenne pepper fan, so used Old Bay Seasoning instead. Also added fresh parsley and dill. Served over Oregon Salmon Patties. Phenomenal! Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was fantastic! What a simple way to make salmon patties taste like an extra special meal. I wlil definately be using this recipe for years to come. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I have to update my review due to finding out more information regarding sauces. The ratio of butter to flour isn't proper to cook out the flour taste and this is what causes it to become off balance. Maybe the amount of butter was reduced for health purposes but it still needs more to allow the flour to cook out instead of becoming so clumpy. It needs a bit less cayenne pepper and much more lemon juice. My fiance liked the sauce stating that it tasted something along the lines of horseradish. If you like that taste then he is correct, with some tweaking this could be good. If you are looking for a light and lemony sauce, then this is not it. I would take the effort to tune up this recipe for him but would never make this for myself again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJOYNLIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This sauce was pretty good, but it was a little thicker than I anticipated. I think it would have worked better to stir the cooked butter/flour (roux) in by the spoonful to an already warm mixture of milk and lemon juice (saw the tip on another recipe and it worked well). I think by adding the cold milk, it made the sauce chunky. I ended up adding some white cooking wine to thin it out and then had to add more lemon juice. I added some dill, but the sauce really came together after I added some garlic. I didn't actually care for it on the cod I made it for (since I thought it was lighter), but it was fantastic on the rice. Love the tanginess and spice--would like to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is basically lemon flavored gravy - too heavy for the fish dishes it is intended for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Really good and can help with the fish if it's a little over cooked. I added a little more lemon juice to give it an extra zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndz123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States