Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Meh. I found this sauce too floury tasting. I needed to add more cayenne than the recipe calls for in order to taste it. It was still pretty boring, so I added some dill to give it more flavor. Maybe it would be better with some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good!! I needed to use more than 3/4 C of milk, but the recipe is perfect for salmon cakes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is the perfect compliment to salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmtmtmfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This turned out fantastic! By following the recipe precisely, I wasn't really satisfied. I ended up adding a cap full of lemon extract (from the small McCormick bottle; probably about 1/4 of a teaspoon) to really kick up the lemon flavor. I also added in Johnny's Seasoning salt instead of just plain salt. Before I covered the salmon with the sauce, I sprinkled salt and pepper and a little bit of the Johnny's Seasoning Salt on the patties. Once I covered the the patties with the sauce, I sprinkled more cayenne pepper over the top, because I felt it needed a little bit more of a punch. It ended up very tasty and tangy and pleased the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This sauce added a welcome taste to my salmon patties. My wife wants the sauce again and that's saying something for a pickey eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was super quick and very good on the salmon burgers we had last night. Per other reviews, I used a little less flour (3 tsp) and it was still plenty thick (very good)! I added a little more lemon juice than called for and also added about a Tbls each of lemon zest and fresh dill. Thanks for the great recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Used this sauce on top of Oregan Salmon Patties from this site. To sauce, I used reviewers' suggestions & added a little dill and 1 clove minced garlic. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Found this recipe quite by accident and said "Oh why not" and made it as I had all the ingredients. It was Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this and put it over some chicken and it was just AMAZING! So ridiculously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States