Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Made this tonight to go with the "Potato Salmon Patties" from this site and it was perfect! I, too, was a little concerned about the cayenne pepper because I really don't like spicy but I put it in anyway and it was just the right amount of "kick". I will definitely save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I've been looking for a good simple seafood sauce for a long time and this is it. It's not too rich, not too fattening and is very quick to make. We served it with salmon patties and this will be a staple in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This sauce was outstanding on grilled salmon and very easy to make. I made it in the microwave since my husband had all the eyes on the oven occupied. It took about 5 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMTN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I LOVE this sauce! I even use it as a much easier (and healthier) hollandaise for eggs benedict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a good recipe, but to kick it up a notch I added a can of sweet peas to the sauce. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I made this sauce to serve over flounder. I did modify it just a little, added 1 tsp. fresh lemon zest, a pinch of lemon pepper seasoning, and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. My family enjoyed this with the flounder. I think it could be used over any type of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandma-diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
After making it, I tasted it and it wasn't lemon-y enough for me so I added another Tablespoon and it was perfect! Used it to top the Potato Salmon Patties from this website and a side dish of broccoflower. Excellant on both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I must have done something wrong, but can't figure out what. The sauce was very bland, even though I added more lemon juice, and it was also quite thick, more like a chicken cream gravy...I even added more milk. Will try again with more tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was an excellent sauce for my salmon loaf. The only thing I measured was the milk. I wanted more lemon flavor so added the juice of one lemon. My son thought the lemon was too strong. I liked it like that but next time I may tone it down a bit. I was skepical about the cayenne pepper but I was pleasantly surprised. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
CopperPot, I think you read the recipe incorrectly. It is 4 teaspoons of flour, not 4 tablespoons. Also, any sauce made with flour should be cooked for a min. or two before adding other ingredients to help cook off the floury taste. Hope you'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States