Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I have a cream sauce recipe I use for crab and salmon patties, but having misplaced it, I tried this recipe. I made it exactly as written. It certainly is edible- my kids even ate it without complaint, but it's nothing to write home about. I'll keep looking for my old standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was very good over salmon patties. I made it as directed and it was a little to salty so I re made it w/o salt and added real bacon bits and a pinch of dill weed for some color and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was a great and simple recipe! We got a bunch of fresh salmon and made some great salmon patties but there was something missing. This sauce had a lot of great flavor and my hubby was amazed. I added a little more lemon for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was a great little addition to the Oregon Salmon Patties I made from this site. Next time I will try it with adding some of the ingredients others have suggested, and I may add a little more lemon juice, as we love it lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This sauce was very good. The cayenne pepper is an interesting touch and adds just a touch of spiciness. Don't judge it before you eat it with the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We had this sauce last night on our salmon patties. This was delicious as written you don't have to change a thing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very nice compliment to the salmon patties! Even dad ate this and he is a true believer in just fresh lemon on his patties. Had leftover sauce, going to try adding it on some baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this exactly as per the recipe and it turned out perfectly. Although this sauce is intended for salmon patties, I used this as a topping for Normandy Mix veggies, and it was delicious. I will certainly use this recipe again the next time I make salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great flavor. I didn't have any cayenne and used 1 tablespoon mild green tabasco and 1/2 teaspoon red tabasco. I also minced a clove of garlic and sauteed in butter before adding flour. I misread it also and used 4 TABLEspoons! Had to add more butter, milk and lemon juice. Awesome once I had it back into the proper balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was a great sauce: quick, easy and used ingredients that I already had in the pantry! I did add ¼ teaspoon of garlic powder for a little extra taste. I drizzled it over salmon fillets with white rice and broccoli and cauliflower. Perfect addition to a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States