Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made it as its called for and it needed some thing I added garlic power and more lemon, and like that it tastes much better, other than that the flour comes thru too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Really nice sauce for the salmon cakes I made from this site. Before making this, I read several of the reviews, and added some minced onions, garlic, dill, and additional lemon, to taste. As with most of the food I prepare, I go by taste, more than by the actual recipe. But, I will make this again, with the revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Yummm!! I made it as directed except I didn't have cayenne pepper, so I added a sprinkle of chili powder. I also added a sprinkle of garlic powder and a sprinkle of dill, since I was using those spices in the Oregon Salmon Patties recipe (this site), and I wanted to tie the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was really delicious. My boyfriend almost loathes salmon cakes yet, after adding this sauce to them, I was able to get him to eat half of one cake, lol. I followed the recipe as is; I only implemented light milk cream for the usage of regular milk. I even dipped my French fries in the sauce. Thank u for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very good. I used some ideas from other reviews and served with crab cakes and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was brilliant! I went with 1 tsp of minced garlic added to the butter! Even my 8 year old thought it was delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
used this on top of my mini salmon cake appetizers. the spice is such a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This produces a bland lemony gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was a nice addition to my salmon dinner. I just added it as a side sauce. Would use less flour next time, as it turned out a bit thick for my tastes. Also added in a little pepper and fresh garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The sauce was a little meh when I tried it on its own, so I added some garlic salt and pepper to give it a little more flavor. I served it a top a salmon filet with brown rice and spinach, and it was really tasty all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States