Lemon Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
very good but could have used a little more corn starch as it didn;t thicken as much as I would have liked. Flavor was good though. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I served it over gingerbread cake and it was wonderful. The consistancy was a little more runny than what I expected but overall it was great! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Used this sauce to top Berry Bread Pudding and it was just the right amount of sweet/tart combination for the berries. Would also be good atop gingerbread or a simple pound cake. Very good -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Yum! Goes well with Greek Lemon Cake from this site. Added a bit extra cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Very nice and simple. I prefer tart over sweet, so next time I would increase the lemon juice a little, and decrease the sugar (just by a TBS or two). I used the zest and juice from one large lemon for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
ok i tried this and it turned out so well the directions are easy to follow and i followed them exactly and it was fantastc! i put this sauce on a apple cake and its really yummy! and not to tart, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adilah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Just like my mom use to make! I serve over bread pudding! I didn't have a lemon so I used concentrated lemon juice and omitted the rind. I'm sure it would be even more yummy with those ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Simply fantastic! I served this over cheesecake at a wedding reception. Everyone wanted the recipe and asked for seconds (and some thirds!). Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This was so incredible!!! I served it with pound cake for a bridal shower, and it was definitely the hit of the party! Light, intensely lemony, not overpowering and not too rich. I did double the amount of lemon juice and peel. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Served this over fruit filled crepes. It was very tasty. This will be added to my collection. Thanks Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLYONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States