Lemon Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Delicious. I also added a 1/4tsp cinnamon. I didn't want quite such a transparent sauce so I added about 1/4c whipping cream to give the sauce more depth. It's perfect, nice and creamy. I made it to serve over Cheesecake Squares from this site. I can see using this sauce for a multitude of dishes. Thanks for your comments everyone and to Ginger P. for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very easy and very tasty sauce. Complements blackberry cobbler very well- rave reviews from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used this sauce to top a bread pudding! This one is definitely a keeper and will be used over and over in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mabelvale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Malvern, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is just like my Grandma made for warm gingerbread years and years ago.Now I made this recipe andI am going to stop looking! It is the best I have ever tried and I have been looking for a few years now! Everyone loved it and said it tasted like it might have been served in Williamsburg during the Colonial period. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Lovely! So easy to make. Is wonderful on gingerbread, but I can think of lots of other uses for it, too! I do make it without the lemon peel zest because my husband doesn't care for it, but I stick to the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I added twice the amt of nutmeg and twice the amt of butter... turned out great. But note that you have to cook down the water and sugar mix quite a bit to the consistency you want... will take time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Make peach cobbler using canned peaches and pour some of this sauce over it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very, very good! the nutmeg adds just the right touch. Thanks for sharing Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Waaaaay back when I was working, one of my co-workers would bring in gingerbread with a lemon sauce on the side that was incredibly good. I asked for the recipe and got put off until I realized she wasn't going to part with it! Well, Ta Da, this one is as good as it gets!! Very similar to the one my co-worker made but IMHO, this one definitely has more flavor. I served it over warm gingerbread and we loved it. I have a bread pudding recipe on this site and very anxious to try it with that as others have mentioned. Ginger, this recipe totally rocks! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States