Lemon Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
So good! I added a weensy bit more salt and this sauce is perfect. I spooned more than I needed onto my bread pudding and ended up licking the plate clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graycebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
looked all over for this recipe which I made years ago and lost!!!Put on gingerbread warm.My grown kids want recipe as they remember it from their childhood.THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Extremely easy and tasty. I used 3 limes instead of lemons. I also added a pinch of cinnamon instead of nutmeg as I was using the sauce with a pineapple upside down cake which was cinnamony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great recipe for lemon sauce and so versatile because it can be used on other cakes and not just gingerbread. If you are a lemon lover like us then you can add more zest. We do cut back on sugar but that is our personal tastes. Should be in everyone's file for ever and ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This sauce was AWESOME I served it with an Indian dessert fried bananas. It was simple yet exquisite. The best part was that it wasn't to sweet juuuuust RIGHT!! AND OH SO DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineNuBiEnNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Delicious. I also added a 1/4tsp cinnamon. I didn't want quite such a transparent sauce so I added about 1/4c whipping cream to give the sauce more depth. It's perfect, nice and creamy. I made it to serve over Cheesecake Squares from this site. I can see using this sauce for a multitude of dishes. Thanks for your comments everyone and to Ginger P. for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very easy and very tasty sauce. Complements blackberry cobbler very well- rave reviews from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used this sauce to top a bread pudding! This one is definitely a keeper and will be used over and over in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mabelvale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Malvern, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is just like my Grandma made for warm gingerbread years and years ago.Now I made this recipe andI am going to stop looking! It is the best I have ever tried and I have been looking for a few years now! Everyone loved it and said it tasted like it might have been served in Williamsburg during the Colonial period. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States