Lemon Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
My mother used to make a lemon sauce for gingerbread. When I saw this recipe, I just had to try it. I am so glad I did. This is a wonderful sauce for gingerbread! Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I had unexpected dinner guests the other night and needed a quick dessert. I had some Apricot Brandy Pound Cake (this site) in the freezer, but no ice cream or frozen topping. I had been intrigued with this recipe because of the nutmeg content, so I finally made it. I didn't have freshly grated, but used dried. It still came out wonderful. This sauce is soooo yummy. I know it would be great over ice cream, cake, bavarian cream, or whatever. You can make it as lemony as you want by increasing or decreasing the lemon juice.Thanks Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
The best and easiest I have ever made, wonderful with bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Just like my mom use to make! I serve over bread pudding! I didn't have a lemon so I used concentrated lemon juice and omitted the rind. I'm sure it would be even more yummy with those ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This was so incredible!!! I served it with pound cake for a bridal shower, and it was definitely the hit of the party! Light, intensely lemony, not overpowering and not too rich. I did double the amount of lemon juice and peel. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
very easy to make and delicious. I served it with warm gingerbread. a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is the best one I have ever tasted and is a great compliment to Bread Pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Very nice and simple. I prefer tart over sweet, so next time I would increase the lemon juice a little, and decrease the sugar (just by a TBS or two). I used the zest and juice from one large lemon for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Simply fantastic! I served this over cheesecake at a wedding reception. Everyone wanted the recipe and asked for seconds (and some thirds!). Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this to put over bread pudding, and it was delicious! I did leave out the nutmeg, because I am not a fan of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States