Lemon Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I just have to say thank you, thank you, thank you, Ginger. This sauce was absolutely wonderful, I wouldn't change a thing. It has the perfect balance of lemon so that it isn't overpowering. I love lemon but some people like a more mild lemon flavor. This is that sauce. If you want it to have a stronger lemon taste then just add more lemon. Also, I think the nutmeg really makes this sauce.l I will only be using this lemon sauce recipe in the future. I made it this evening to drizzle over my crepe recipe. My kids, my husband, and I were blown away. So simple, with a great flavor. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Manor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious taste, but mine didn't end up as thick as it should have. Probably cook's error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Simple and so good -- just perfect on warm gingerbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCKTURTLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I was worried that it would not work well with the bread pudding i made but it actually made the dessert better. It is a little tart and thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mathews, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Very good and easy to prepare. My family loves it with banana pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very lemony flavour, very runny. Next time I will try 2 tablespoons of cornstarch and see how it goes. Very easy to make. I used it over angel food cake. I also used regular nutmeg, will try fresh next time to see if it makes a difference. Not a very yellowy colour either but the zest looks pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This is great recipe. At a chinese restaurant I recently had crab and cream cheese wantons with a lemon sauce dip. So I tried this at home and it was almost exactly the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Well I thought the taste was fine but this didn't turn out how I wanted. I had to keep adding cornstarch and it was still runnier than I wanted. I'll try another recipe next time. But it tasted great so if you want a thin consistency, try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I never had this with nutmeg, but that adds a very nice familiar flavor. Kids ate it up quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren
Home Town: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This sauce is so delicious! Didn't omit or add anything, I was leery about the nutmeg but oh it gave it a good flavor.I glazed a lemon poppyseed pound cake and the sauce complemented the cake nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilyana Duran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States