Lemon Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this to put over bread pudding, and it was delicious! I did leave out the nutmeg, because I am not a fan of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe !!!!! I have been looking for this recipe for so long. I LOVE this with gingerbread brings back wonderful childhood memories. Not to mention that it is just delicious. Love the nutmeg always add some cinnamon. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was very good! I made a pumpkin/date square, topped it with a dollop of sweetened cream cheese, and drizzled with lemon sauce. It made a great fall dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I followed recipe exactly and served over lemon cake; the nutmeg gives it an extra kick. I did think the sauce was a little runny, however, and I used a heaping tablespoon of cornstarch; next time I'd use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent served over the Sour Milk Spice Cake found on this website. This is very simple to make and tastes luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHORAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made as is for a lemon cake I made, just didn't like it. something was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Treats N Sweets
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delish! Made it for the first time tonight. Served it with Leaf Lettuce Bread and it was wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treats N Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I served this sauce with home made angel food cake and fresh berries for Easter dinner, it was perfect. I poured a puddle on the plate and laid the cake slice on top, then covered with berries.. Yummy, and low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I just have to say thank you, thank you, thank you, Ginger. This sauce was absolutely wonderful, I wouldn't change a thing. It has the perfect balance of lemon so that it isn't overpowering. I love lemon but some people like a more mild lemon flavor. This is that sauce. If you want it to have a stronger lemon taste then just add more lemon. Also, I think the nutmeg really makes this sauce.l I will only be using this lemon sauce recipe in the future. I made it this evening to drizzle over my crepe recipe. My kids, my husband, and I were blown away. So simple, with a great flavor. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Manor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious taste, but mine didn't end up as thick as it should have. Probably cook's error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States