Lemon Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I followed recipe exactly and served over lemon cake; the nutmeg gives it an extra kick. I did think the sauce was a little runny, however, and I used a heaping tablespoon of cornstarch; next time I'd use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent served over the Sour Milk Spice Cake found on this website. This is very simple to make and tastes luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHORAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made as is for a lemon cake I made, just didn't like it. something was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Treats N Sweets
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delish! Made it for the first time tonight. Served it with Leaf Lettuce Bread and it was wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treats N Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I served this sauce with home made angel food cake and fresh berries for Easter dinner, it was perfect. I poured a puddle on the plate and laid the cake slice on top, then covered with berries.. Yummy, and low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I just have to say thank you, thank you, thank you, Ginger. This sauce was absolutely wonderful, I wouldn't change a thing. It has the perfect balance of lemon so that it isn't overpowering. I love lemon but some people like a more mild lemon flavor. This is that sauce. If you want it to have a stronger lemon taste then just add more lemon. Also, I think the nutmeg really makes this sauce.l I will only be using this lemon sauce recipe in the future. I made it this evening to drizzle over my crepe recipe. My kids, my husband, and I were blown away. So simple, with a great flavor. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Delicious taste, but mine didn't end up as thick as it should have. Probably cook's error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Simple and so good -- just perfect on warm gingerbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCKTURTLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I was worried that it would not work well with the bread pudding i made but it actually made the dessert better. It is a little tart and thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mathews, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Very good and easy to prepare. My family loves it with banana pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States