Lemon Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I added twice the amt of nutmeg and twice the amt of butter... turned out great. But note that you have to cook down the water and sugar mix quite a bit to the consistency you want... will take time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Make peach cobbler using canned peaches and pour some of this sauce over it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very, very good! the nutmeg adds just the right touch. Thanks for sharing Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Waaaaay back when I was working, one of my co-workers would bring in gingerbread with a lemon sauce on the side that was incredibly good. I asked for the recipe and got put off until I realized she wasn't going to part with it! Well, Ta Da, this one is as good as it gets!! Very similar to the one my co-worker made but IMHO, this one definitely has more flavor. I served it over warm gingerbread and we loved it. I have a bread pudding recipe on this site and very anxious to try it with that as others have mentioned. Ginger, this recipe totally rocks! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
easy and taste is like I remember from childhood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipe is like the one we served over bread pudding when I was a kid. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this to put over bread pudding, and it was delicious! I did leave out the nutmeg, because I am not a fan of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe !!!!! I have been looking for this recipe for so long. I LOVE this with gingerbread brings back wonderful childhood memories. Not to mention that it is just delicious. Love the nutmeg always add some cinnamon. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was very good! I made a pumpkin/date square, topped it with a dollop of sweetened cream cheese, and drizzled with lemon sauce. It made a great fall dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States