Lemon Salmon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
A nice place to start, and a great way to use some freezer-burned salmon. It was okay as written (and that's how I rated it), but really came into its own when I made it with broth instead of water, and added some leeks, garlic, and carrots! Then we topped each bowl with a squirt of lemon juice. Yum! Thanks for the idea of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylastname
Living In: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I made this soup again the other, with a few adjustments, and it was amazing, again!! For all those worried about watery soup, you need much more than a pinch of each herb (think 1 teaspoon) and also about a teaspoon of sea salt. Crusted bread is a must, and adding a can of baby clams can substitute some of the salmon, or just make the soup meatier. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
too watery. I added carrots for a little more flavor. I was happy that my kids actually ate it though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamsa khan
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
We didn't care for this. It was very bland and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I was really looking forward to trying this recipe all day. I'm sorry to say I was very dissapointed. I don't know if I did something wrong, but I followed the recipe exactly. The broth was extremely watery and the potatoes were hard despite leaving the cooker on a few extra hours. I may end up trying this recipe again, but with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a delicious recipe! I dont really like salmon, but know I should be eating it. I will make this recipe again. Changes I made- I didnt have time for a slow cooker, so I boiled the potatoes (and some carrots), cooked fish in olive oil and then creamed them in the blender. Then I added the milk, spices and some corn. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Ok, let me preface this by saying I am not a big salmon fan, but that is why I chose this recipe. I was hoping that it would lessen the strong taste of salmon, which it did. The soup was good, but didn't have a lot of flavor. I think if you added veggies, like celery, carrots, and onions, this would be great! I also think you need more than just a pinch of the thyme, oregano and basil. I will definitely try this again but modify some. Definitely make with crunchy bread! It makes a world of difference. For those of you who aren't big salmon fans, try this, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Awesome! I had doubts about this recipe, seriously, but it was amazing, very very good. I think it will be great with some corn added though, going to try this next time. Other wise, don't change a thing! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States