Lemon Salmon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Awesome! I had doubts about this recipe, seriously, but it was amazing, very very good. I think it will be great with some corn added though, going to try this next time. Other wise, don't change a thing! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a delicious recipe! I dont really like salmon, but know I should be eating it. I will make this recipe again. Changes I made- I didnt have time for a slow cooker, so I boiled the potatoes (and some carrots), cooked fish in olive oil and then creamed them in the blender. Then I added the milk, spices and some corn. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I made this soup again the other, with a few adjustments, and it was amazing, again!! For all those worried about watery soup, you need much more than a pinch of each herb (think 1 teaspoon) and also about a teaspoon of sea salt. Crusted bread is a must, and adding a can of baby clams can substitute some of the salmon, or just make the soup meatier. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
A nice place to start, and a great way to use some freezer-burned salmon. It was okay as written (and that's how I rated it), but really came into its own when I made it with broth instead of water, and added some leeks, garlic, and carrots! Then we topped each bowl with a squirt of lemon juice. Yum! Thanks for the idea of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylastname
Living In: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Yes. I liked it. I was running late so I cut the 2 whole potatoes into 4 sections each then i put them on a flat plate and Microwave them for 6:30. I then got my pot of water and added all the ingredients. After the microwave beeped I tossed in my potatoes into the already boiling water I then added my salmon that i cut into 4 pieces then i put 15 minutes timer. After I served. Tasted GOOD my husband said. He said it would taste better with cat fish. So i shall look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raech_86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
too watery. I added carrots for a little more flavor. I was happy that my kids actually ate it though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamsa khan
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Ok, let me preface this by saying I am not a big salmon fan, but that is why I chose this recipe. I was hoping that it would lessen the strong taste of salmon, which it did. The soup was good, but didn't have a lot of flavor. I think if you added veggies, like celery, carrots, and onions, this would be great! I also think you need more than just a pinch of the thyme, oregano and basil. I will definitely try this again but modify some. Definitely make with crunchy bread! It makes a world of difference. For those of you who aren't big salmon fans, try this, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
We didn't care for this. It was very bland and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I was really looking forward to trying this recipe all day. I'm sorry to say I was very dissapointed. I don't know if I did something wrong, but I followed the recipe exactly. The broth was extremely watery and the potatoes were hard despite leaving the cooker on a few extra hours. I may end up trying this recipe again, but with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States