Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for Valentine's Day dinner as suggested by the Allrecipes Newsletter. It turned out wonderful! The flavors were amazing and complimented eachother well. In addition to using extra virgin olive oil I also added some garlic & oregano flavored olive oil. I highly recommend this recipe and hope to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This turned out great. I made a few minor changes. I took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and brushed the fish with olive oil. I used crushed rosemary on it rather than fresh (I knew the fresh would smell delicious but was afraid it wouldn't add enough flavor) and drizzled on a tiny bit more oil. I then sprinkled 2 tablespoons of white wine on it. It was very light and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe--the ingredients don't overpower the delicate taste of the salmon and so easy to make. I would gently rub olive oil into the salmon filet prior to adding the spices and lemon slices to keep the meat moist. The recipe is also delicious with fresh dill in lieu of the rosemary. Elegant meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This was excellent! I thought that 20 minutes was a bit much for the thickness of my fillet, so I used the 10 minutes per inch of thickness rule and then just checked it until it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Very delicious and simple recipe. Loved it. I did rub the olive oil on the fish, added a bit of lemon juice, and then added salt pepper and garlic before adding the fresh herbs and lemon. So good. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
easy, superb, delicious, and delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This recipe is as easy as it is elegant. I didn't change a thing, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Most delicious Salmon EVER. Very easy to make, very tasty AND healthy. Try it...for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Made this for our Valentine dinner tonight. It was a big time hit - my husband was WOWED! (a keeper for sure, husband too :). I pretty much followed the recipe as is. One reviewer suggested rubbing the salmon gently with olive oil to keep it moist - I did do that, and it was perfect. The rosemary and lemon compliment the salmon very nicely. The meal was so elegant, and yet so easy. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for valentine's day as well, and I DO NOT care for fish AT all, but being from Oregon, my husband loves it. I ate EVERY bite! It was SOOO good! I couldn't believe it! I want more, but it's all gone! It was absolutely wonderful! I had to cook it with the skin on, since we didn't have a sharp enough knife to cut it off, so it was a tiny bit fishy tasting near the bottom, but still, WONDERFUL! I forgot to brush it with the olive oil, like others suggested, I just made it the way the recipe said and it came out PERFECT! I squeezed some fresh lemon juice over mine when I was eating it. I actually had forgotten to, until I was about half way done, it was so good that I was totally distracted! My husband said "PLEASE make this again!". I WILL!! THANK YOU for a great recipe that is SO simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States