Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Simple and great recipe as is. Want to improve the flavor throughout the fish? Either make a parchment or tinfoil bag to seal everything up in. The juices steam through the fish continuously, keeping it more tender and letting the flavors soak through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
375 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Very delicious and simple recipe. Loved it. I did rub the olive oil on the fish, added a bit of lemon juice, and then added salt pepper and garlic before adding the fresh herbs and lemon. So good. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This turned out great. I made a few minor changes. I took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and brushed the fish with olive oil. I used crushed rosemary on it rather than fresh (I knew the fresh would smell delicious but was afraid it wouldn't add enough flavor) and drizzled on a tiny bit more oil. I then sprinkled 2 tablespoons of white wine on it. It was very light and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for Valentine's Day dinner as suggested by the Allrecipes Newsletter. It turned out wonderful! The flavors were amazing and complimented eachother well. In addition to using extra virgin olive oil I also added some garlic & oregano flavored olive oil. I highly recommend this recipe and hope to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
My husband loved this recipe. I did marinate it in white wine, and put sea salt and fresh ground pepper on the iron skillet before putting the salmon on. Drizzled olive oil as well. Served it over wilted spinach and yukon gold potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This was excellent! I thought that 20 minutes was a bit much for the thickness of my fillet, so I used the 10 minutes per inch of thickness rule and then just checked it until it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Make sure you coat the salmon evenly with lemon and rosemary. Otherwise the taste of the salmon will range widely from one part of the salmon cut to another. Parts topped with lemon slices were a little too lemony/sour while the parts that weren't had a very strong fish taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Very good! I squeezed extra fresh lemon on the salmon, because I didn't think just placing the slices around the lemon gave it enough lemon flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
It may be just me, but I thought that the rosemary was entirely too overpowering. Furthermore, I think that I sliced my lemon too thick because I ended up removing the top ones to finish cooking the salmon all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe--the ingredients don't overpower the delicate taste of the salmon and so easy to make. I would gently rub olive oil into the salmon filet prior to adding the spices and lemon slices to keep the meat moist. The recipe is also delicious with fresh dill in lieu of the rosemary. Elegant meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States