Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Tasty recipe- but I had to add more lemon juice. Good for people who really like salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This is a very nice recipe and simple to prepare. I was disappointed the lack of lemon flavor, though. Next time I will just buy an extra lemon to squeeze over after cooking. For me, cooked lemon is not strong enough to balance with the rosemary. This recipe is definitely a keeper, with its simple, clean flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe--the ingredients don't overpower the delicate taste of the salmon and so easy to make. I would gently rub olive oil into the salmon filet prior to adding the spices and lemon slices to keep the meat moist. The recipe is also delicious with fresh dill in lieu of the rosemary. Elegant meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This was excellent! I thought that 20 minutes was a bit much for the thickness of my fillet, so I used the 10 minutes per inch of thickness rule and then just checked it until it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Most delicious Salmon EVER. Very easy to make, very tasty AND healthy. Try it...for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
The rosemary was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SARATHERESA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Delicious flavor of rosemary and lemon. Very pretty presentation. Mine needed to cook longer, so we broiled it the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Made this for our Valentine dinner tonight. It was a big time hit - my husband was WOWED! (a keeper for sure, husband too :). I pretty much followed the recipe as is. One reviewer suggested rubbing the salmon gently with olive oil to keep it moist - I did do that, and it was perfect. The rosemary and lemon compliment the salmon very nicely. The meal was so elegant, and yet so easy. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for Valentine's Day dinner as suggested by the Allrecipes Newsletter. It turned out wonderful! The flavors were amazing and complimented eachother well. In addition to using extra virgin olive oil I also added some garlic & oregano flavored olive oil. I highly recommend this recipe and hope to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This turned out great. I made a few minor changes. I took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and brushed the fish with olive oil. I used crushed rosemary on it rather than fresh (I knew the fresh would smell delicious but was afraid it wouldn't add enough flavor) and drizzled on a tiny bit more oil. I then sprinkled 2 tablespoons of white wine on it. It was very light and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States