Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I would give this a one star because my husband complained so much about it, however that was my fault. I added garlic which is a no-no in his book. Plus, instead of rosemary I put fresh dill...therefore I am giving this recipe 4 stars because the texture of the fish was so perfect and I am sure if I omit the garlic it would be a winner in his book too, as he loves the flavour of the fish if it isn't overpowered by garlic. I don't like giving less stars if I change the recipe too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Excellent and so easy! Based on other reviewers, I also added some pepper, lemon juice and minced garlic on top of the fish before adding the last layer of lemon slices. I also baked 5 mins longer than the recipe called for - the result was fabulous! It looks so elegant with the spices and lemon - I served it over brown rice with some mixed veggies. Even the kids enjoyed it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed the this recipe. He had salmon and I had to use chicken since I don't like salmon. I cooked both salmon and chicken in parchment and they both came out fabulously moist and tender per another reviewer's suggestion. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
For quick and easy salmon this would be my choice. Great flavor and it melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
So easy and quick....delicious....be careful...the lemons slow down the cooking a little add about 5to7 minutes to your normal cooking time...dependent on the thickness of your filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Very good...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinklet
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe to the tee. One minor addition: listen to the others and place the salmon in a foil bag. Keeps it juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Simple and wonderful flavors that came together in a flash! I served it on top of a spinach salad with a light white wine dressing. When preparing, I added about a 1/4 cup of water to the bottom of my large pan (the water was not higher then the lemon slices, and didn't touch the fish) in order to "poach" the fish and retain moisture. I also used a rather large fillet and it needed about 30 min in the oven instead of 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States