Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Absolutely perfect the way it is. The rosemary flavour was not overpowering like other reviewers said, and the lemon flavour came through perfectly. Thank you for this romantic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is easy, fresh, healthy and delicious. What more could you ask for? The only changes I made where to add some fresh ground black pepper and to cover the baking dish to lock in all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
One of my favorite ways to have salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjmarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manawa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Fantastic! No changes necessary, served with mashed potatoes and broccoli simmered in a poor man's beurre citron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Bartosch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was delicious, quick, and easy. I made it in foil packets, as someone else's suggestion. I let some crushed garlic sit in some extra virgin olive oil, then used that on both sides of each piece. I also squeezed some fresh lemon juice over each piece before wrapping the packet. The only negative was a bit of bitter taste, not sure if it was from the lemon's pith or the woody rosemary stems. I may try dill in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Would use less fresh rosemary. Otherwise, very moist fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I served this fish dish with Mediterranean Spinach recipe. It was AWESOME!! Easy, quick, and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I usually like more saucy stuff on my salmon, but like everyone else said, this was a very good compliment to good salmon. I did squeeze extra lemon on top, plus added a little sherry since I didn't have plain dry white wine. Even my husband loved it, that is hard to please. Will make again. Marcie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My mother has been doing this with chicken for years! It is most delicious with the spicy green beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We very much liked this recipe. I tweaked it a bit by using aluminum foil for extra tenderness, made an olive oil marinade with rosemary, S&P and garlic, and brushed it on the salmon before the final layering of the lemon slices and rosemary. Very good! Definitely cooked longer than 20 min at 400 though. (That is, I wanted fully cooked fish). We're keeping this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States