Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
this recipe is great! i added a little bit of garlic to it, a little more rosemary and i rubbed the fillets with oil instead of drizzling. Light and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Cooked this for myself and my lady friend, It went over splendid! Did the EVOO brush as suggested by another user and added cracked pepper along with the salt. cooked 2 dinner sized fillets in the oven following the 10 min per inch rule and it turned out perfect. Served with long grain/wild rice and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rakkis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Ten stars, if I could! This recipe just proves how simple ingredients complement eachother to make a delicious dish. I used a salmon filet that weighed a pound, but used just the one lemon and four rosemary sprigs (which I snipped right out of my garden). I didn't use any salt, and didn't miss it at all. I used a foil packet to bake it, and found that I needed about 45 minutes at 400 for it to be done to my liking. The flavors blend so well with the salmon. I always use rosemary for chicken, and never thought to do so with fish. This is a keeper, for sure. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Absolutely perfect the way it is. The rosemary flavour was not overpowering like other reviewers said, and the lemon flavour came through perfectly. Thank you for this romantic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is easy, fresh, healthy and delicious. What more could you ask for? The only changes I made where to add some fresh ground black pepper and to cover the baking dish to lock in all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
One of my favorite ways to have salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjmarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manawa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Fantastic! No changes necessary, served with mashed potatoes and broccoli simmered in a poor man's beurre citron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Bartosch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was delicious, quick, and easy. I made it in foil packets, as someone else's suggestion. I let some crushed garlic sit in some extra virgin olive oil, then used that on both sides of each piece. I also squeezed some fresh lemon juice over each piece before wrapping the packet. The only negative was a bit of bitter taste, not sure if it was from the lemon's pith or the woody rosemary stems. I may try dill in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Would use less fresh rosemary. Otherwise, very moist fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I served this fish dish with Mediterranean Spinach recipe. It was AWESOME!! Easy, quick, and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States