Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
A standard in my house. So simple and fresh rosemary is a must. The lemon slices keep the filets juicy. We make it over and over (and over) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginab
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
We used fresh copper river salmon,which is usually on the dry side due to its lack of fat. It had amazing flavor and was very moist. We added an additional 5 minutes to the cooking time, as it was fairly thick. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
It was fishy...not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe is a home run. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. With just the two of us, I make the full recipe and then wrap the leftovers in parchment and foil so that I can reheat for another meal. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLo
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
A tasty, light, but flavorful way to prepare salmon. I didn't have fresh rosemary, so I made it with dried rosemary and it was just great. I served it with homemade tarter sauce, but it would have been just as well received on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was really good - I took the advice of a previous post, and did the whole thing in a tinfoil pouch - put a couple sliced of lemon, rosemary springs from the back yard. Rubbed the fish with olive oil, salt and pepper, laid it on top of the herbs then closed up the pouch and put it in the oven - it was tender, flaky and delicious! Served it with a quinoa salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNNKYBUTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA
Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I prepared this on a (direct) low charcoal grill did not remove the skin and only put the lemon under the filets...not the rosemary. I did put the lemon and rosemary on top as in the recipe. Grilled for 15-20 minutes and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
delicious - and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sir_Angus
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious! One of the few recipes I didn't change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was good! Fresh lemons and rosemary go wonderful together with the fish. I only gave it 4 stars because I thought the salt should be ommited(since salmon is salty to begin with) and could use some fresh ground black pepper. All in all my family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States