Lemon Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
I made this for Easter dinner and it was a huge hit. It was fairly easy, and very impressive looking. Th combined flavours really complimented each other. The only problem I had was that the White Chocolate Mousse was to soft to pipe, so I would suggest melting the chocolate with only 1/2 cup of the cream instead of a whole cup. This is a real keeper for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This was just wonderful. Everyone had to have seconds, and some even thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
I e-mailed this recipe to my daughter-in-law and she made it before me! She used strawberries and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I haven't tried this recipe but i used it as a reference to make my white chocolate mousse and it turned out great. First melt chocolate with some heat cream and whisk till smooth. let cool down. if you don't it will melt the whipped cream which some who rated this recipe obviously did. whip the cream till soft peaks form and add a stabilizer and sugar to sweeten. whipped cream stabilizers are sold in specialty stores or online. piping gel also stabilizes cream to a nice thick consistency. next mix 1/4 of whipped cream into chocolate that has been cooled. next fold in another 1/4 of cream. do slowly so as keep airy and thick. you'll love these tips if used correctly!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was a nice dessert and not too hard to make. I took other cooks advice and added a box of instant white chocolate pudding to mousse and this worked out well. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I have not made the cake portion of this recipe but I have used the raspberry white chocolate mousse as a filling for a chocolate cake. This is absolutely amazing. I did some substitutions based on other reviewers. I added 1 tsp. orange extract and a Tbls. or 2 of sugar to the raspberry puree to sweeten and I also added a box of vanilla pudding mix to the mousse as a stabilizer. I added the raspberry mixture to the white chocolate mousse and used it for a chocolate cake filling. It was amazing. I received tons of compliments and the cake literally disappeared. I have also substituted a lemon filling with the white chocolate mousse as a lemon cake filling and it is incredible. The lemon filling is from a lemon cake recipe on this site as well. I get requests for the lemom cake with the lemon filling all the time. Thank you so much for this recipe. It has been a great help in my cake making business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I brought this to work and got rave reviews! I made a few changes. I used white cake instead of lemon. I also added about 2 Tbsp of sugar to the raspberries, and added a box of vanilla pudding to the mousse. At first, the mousse turned out very runny and gritty, but I just used my hand mixer on high and mixed it until it became fluffy again. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Remsen, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I've made this cake twice, and I found it relatively easy to make since I'm just a beginner baker. It tastes great too but I don't think that much cream is necessary because I always tend to have globs of it left over. I also strain the raspberries a little after pureeing since I prefer not having the seedy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This cake turned out amazing! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trish Casella
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Excellent Receipe. I did not add pudding mix as others suggested and my mousse frosting came out perfect. Here's a tip: Beat your cream in a VERY COLD metal bowl with ice cold beaters. (I freeze my bowl and beaters ahead of time). I also put the metal bowl inside a larger metal bowl filled with ice cubes, this makes your bowl and cream very cold. Beat it until it gets still peaks. I have to admit that I did not have white chocolate so I used a half of a bag of semi sweet chocolate chips instead. Also, I put the melted chocolate mixture into a large bowl (let it cool a bit) and folded the whipped cream into the chocolate with a wooded spoon, and with the wooded spoon very lightly mixing till it all blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Casella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States