Lemon Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is great. I'm still working on the mousse part. The mousse is a work in progress, love love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I read the reviews and thought this would be a good idea to make for a baby shower. Boy was I wrong!!! This mousse is very runny! Don't know how to get it thicker. I did add more raspberries to top so people don't look at the runniness. Hopefully it will taste better than it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissMeliss
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This one received rave reviews from my family and coworkers! I baked the cake according to the directions on the box, but subbed butter and milk for the oil and water (I always do this with boxed mixes, as it gives them a much richer and more homemade taste). Instead of the mousse, I made a white chocolate buttercream frosting, by mixing 1 cup butter with approximately 2 cups of powdered sugar, then adding 8 ounces of melted white chocolate and beating on high for 3-4 minutes until light and fluffy. A great springtime treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This cake is soooooo good!!! Only thing I changed was the order of the filling I did 2 layers raspberry to one layer mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakermommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Made this cake for my sister's 60 th birthday party. It was a HUGE hit. I chilled the white chocolate and whipping cream mixture before adding to the whipped cream. I also added a box of white chocolate instant pudding mix to the cream. It gave the mousse a thicker texture, which was perfect for frosting and decorating the cake. Thankyou for sharing this recipe. Definately a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I have made this cake a number of times. I always get GREAT reviews from everyone who tries it - even from my die-hard milk/dark chocolate lovers. The first time I tired it, as other reviewers noted, I ended up with white chocolate slop instead of mousse. The next few times, I made sure to whip the cream to stiff peaks and not to overmix when I added the chocolate mixture and had much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This has been a huge hit every time I've made it. Instead of using the mousse, I used a regular white icing and covered it with shredded coconut. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lfwhitmer
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I agree with the reviewer that wrote the recipe is a good idea, but needs to be re-written. I added a box of instant pudding mix as so many have suggested but it was still runny. It looked lovely until I cut a piece out, then the whole thing collapsed on the runny mousse. It tasted wonderful though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Honestly, the idea for the cake is good, the recipe is NOT! You have to change and adjust so much, if you don't believe me, check what everyone else had to do. The recipe should be re-written with the correct amounts of cream, instant pudding, and directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primadonamama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was a decent recipe. Just to stress.... the recipe calls for the white choc mixture to be "luke warm".. no no... let it cool!!!!! I made the mistake of adding the whipped cream while it was too warm and it didn't fluff properly, just kinda melted it. Everyone still loved it though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States