Lemon Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Simple, tasty treat! I used only a half cup agave for sweetener, only one tablespoon butter, substituted 1 tsp lemon extract for zest, used soy milk and used egg beaters so mixed everything all at once. Turned out perfect depsite the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and added an extra splash of lemon juice....perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I had one lemon left and wasn't sure what to do with it when I came across this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and topped it with freshly whipped cream. It is really yummy! I love anything lemon and it's not an overpowering lemon taste. I used all of the zest from the lemon and the juice I got was a little less than the 1/4 called for. My husband and kids love it, so I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious and light - served with a dollop of fresh whipped, very lightly sweetened whip cream - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandini
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Absolutely divine! Despite major goofups like a drop of water in my white eggs, which made beating them into stiff peaks next to impossible, and the gas for my oven running out in the middle of baking, this pudding came out so fine. I followed the recipe exactly as given and I couldn't find anything I would want to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This didn't turn out for me. 40 minutes into the baking, and the top had barely even set. Ended up cooking it well over an hour and by then, the "pudding" curdled. Thanks for sharing. The flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This had a great tart lemon taste I was looking for but I thought the cake layer had an odd texture, not as much like a cake as I was anticipating. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazylazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made it according to the recipe but added slightly more lemon juice and it was great! super lemony and tart. Everyone at work and at home loved it. And so simple to make. Only problem was it was messy to serve. But it was delicious immediately out of the oven and still great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Fantastic pudding cake! The cake was really light and airy, and the pudding was tart and sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Made this exactly as described, no changes, and it was gone in minutes. Mine is a family of college kids, and this was a perfect hit. The next time I made it, I did a double-batch, and the leftovers were even better cold the next day for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States