Lemon Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Just made it and the texture is so light and fluffy. It is like eating a cloud. And the flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great. Made exactly as directed except for adding about 1/8th cup flour. Lasted 4 minutes till everyone ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
My family loved this pudding cake! the cake was so light and the pudding part was like a custard.. Just what I was looking for. *I made only one change to the recipe by cutting the sugar down to 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BookGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great taste,but how would you adjust if you wanted more sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made a gluten-free version by substituting 1/4 c each of tapioca and rice flour, plus 1/2 tsp xanthan gum. I cut the sugar down to just over a cup since that was all I had, and doubled the lemon zest. It was excellent, and lovely with fresh raspberries sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyofHay
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I dont' know what went wrong here... but after just 30 minutes, the top was totally burnt and the bottom was runny, not pudding-like. I couldn't leave it in any longer though, because the top was already so burnt. I've been wanting to make this recipe for a long time, but put it off, because of all the mixing bowls I would have to use. I wish it would have worked out for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very tasty. Nice very soft and very fluffy cake and zippy lemon curd. Made just as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I have lots of fresh lemons growing in my backyard (lucky me) so was looking for a dessert my Mum made when we were growing up. This was close flavour wise but the texture was a little off...the custard base was too thick and the top not light and airy. I will try a different version on this site with less flour and eggs and I think it will be more what I'm looking for. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I loved this, everyone else liked it. I was surprised by the recipe and how it turned out, and enjoyed it a lot. I like to turn the piece of cake over and spoon more sauce on top. We came away with 9 pieces, it's a small cake but certainly worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States