Lemon Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Easy, worked out perfectly. Cut the sugar by about 1/3. Would definitely serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Lemon Pudding Cake has been a favorite in my family, too. Decided to try a different recipe this time with slightly different ingredient proportions. Was very pleased with this cake, the cake part was extremely light and fluffy and while there was sauce on the bottom, it wasn't as much as I was used to. However, I'll probably make this recipe again. We liked it and our guests seemed to like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This cake tasted absolutely fantastic! The only things I'd recommend are to reduce the sugar a bit (it was VERY sweet). Also beat the eggyolks and butter together before adding the lemon juice, or else it curdles and separates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I'm a beginner baker and this was such a dissapointment. I did follow the recipe exactly only to find that after 45 minutes in the oven at 175C it was still liquidy and hardly cooked through. Turned it up to about 270C and the water started to boil and it started to get firm but did not brown so tunred the griller on for about five minutes. Took it out, let it cool and on tasting it, WAY TOO SWEET!!! I don't know what I'm going to do with the rest of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My sister made this cake a couple of times and it was delicious every time! I made it too and it was just as good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tefnuit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I was very disappointed in this recipe. My Mother used to make this when I was a child in the 1940's. I have been trying to find a recipe for years and decided to try this. Instead of the lemon being a sauce, it was more like pie filling,(thick).I also thought the taste was bland. I followed this recipe to the letter. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I must have gone horribly wrong because I ended up with a mess! I followed the recipe exactly and the sauce was on the bottom and the cake was on top, but... The sauce didn't thicken even a little bit and was runny. The cake part was thin, maybe 3/4 inch, and tasted only partially baked. I tasted the lemon (liquid) and it did have a wonderful taste. I'm sure it was me since everyone else had success with this recipe, but I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
If my husband likes it then its a good recipe. The only thing is my husband wants a topping on everything, so I made homemade whipped creme and topped it with that. It was a hit.lThanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very good hot and cold. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. I think I ate half cake by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Followed the recipe exactally, the best lemon pudding cake ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States