Lemon Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
yummy! I tried it and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
the sauce at the bottom made the cake even better; my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was quite good. A little sweet as others have noted, but good. I will make again...though it won't be a dessert I make on a regular basis. Lovely for a now and then dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This cake surprised me. I had no idea the cake would separate. It tasted more like a lemon pie with cake on top. I love lemons and thought this cake was tasty. It had mixed reactions when I served it. The only thing I didn't like about this was that it was not what I was expecting; I wanted a solid cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Fantastic! Would make again & again! Simple recipe with extraordinary flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!! Had a catered dinner in Napa Valley for Valentines and they served a lemon pudding cake. Tried to get the recipe witout success so came here. 1st time making and it was identical! Made 6 cupcakes out of part of it - paper liners, sprayed with oil, cooked 20 min. And were great! used whip cream for topping. Thanks Cali!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Oh my goodness! This recipe is pure heaven. I made it exactly as written, and it was wonderful. Had company for dinner, and as soon as they left, DH and I had seconds. If you make this, please put some real whipped cream on top...it is an old, classic recipe and deserves the real thing. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is incredible! Light and fluffy soufflé like top with smooth creamy custard/pudding on the bottom. This is at the top of my all time favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is wonderful. I've made it twice now and the first time made as written, a bit sweet for our taste. Second time used 1 cup sugar and covered for most of the cooking time as it browns rather quickly. This is company worthy and is now one of my top 5 favorite deserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Loved it!! Loved the cakey/custardy texture. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States