Lemon Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
A great surprise in the taste...most delicious when served warm. Will keep it at the top of my dessert list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
My compliments! An easy (except for the zest part) recipe which came out deliciosly wonderful! I used soy milk instead of regular milk because I didn't want it to be dairy and it still came out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Pretty good. I made it with Splenda. Makes this one lower carb. You definately want to let this cool before you eat it. It tastes very eggy when it is warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shoals, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Hmm...this cake was OK. I thought the pudding on the bottom was kinda strange...it was globbish and not very pudding-like. Oh well. I won't be making this again, but it was a good first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Wow. I feel sorry for the family where this is a favorite. Something must have gone terribly wrong. Everybody thought the texture was just awful. It really was so bad - and the cake part was bland. Honestly, something must have gone wrong. I double checked everything but this was just the worst thing I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Must say I was not crazy about this. First of all I don't think it completely cooked which may be why I didn't like it, I found it thin and the sauce a bit gritty or pasty, not sure how to describe it but it wasn't nice and smooth like I was expecting. Also, it wasn't very lemony, I like my lemon desserts to be nice and tart, it was way too sweet. I don't know what would have happened if you had of cut down on the sugar like other reviewers suggested but way too sweeet for me and I have a sweet tooth. Anyway I don't think I'll make this again, sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
WOW... I sure thought this couldn't be as good as everyone had rated it. I was wrong. This pudding cake is supurb. The only change I made was adding more zest. I must also add that it is not 12 servings as suggested. Try 6 unless your happy with just a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
YUM! Made this for dinner dessert tonight--hubby LOVED it. Definately needs to be served warm. Only giving 4 stars because I thought it could be more lemony--not tart enough. Will make again and maybe add a tad more juice and zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humboldt, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
sorry but we did not care for this. I did use Splenda maybe that made a big difference in taste and texture, I dunno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Oh my goodness!! This is so yummy. I too was looking for a recipe in order to get rid of an old box of lemon pudding and so followed someone's recommendation to spread it on the top of this cake. The cake was delicious. Next time i won't put the boxed pudding on top, it takes away from the fresh lemon flavor of the cake. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice, pulp and all, from the health food store - I think this added a lot of flavor. I liked it warm...I'll have to wait and see what I think of it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States