Lemon Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This cake is very pretty and very light in texture. My husband really loved it. The "pudding", however, was quite a bit thicker than I would have liked. I also used Splenda blend, a heaping half cup measure. I'm sure I'll make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Snell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findley Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Just made it and the texture is so light and fluffy. It is like eating a cloud. And the flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great. Made exactly as directed except for adding about 1/8th cup flour. Lasted 4 minutes till everyone ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
My family loved this pudding cake! the cake was so light and the pudding part was like a custard.. Just what I was looking for. *I made only one change to the recipe by cutting the sugar down to 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BookGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great taste,but how would you adjust if you wanted more sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made a gluten-free version by substituting 1/4 c each of tapioca and rice flour, plus 1/2 tsp xanthan gum. I cut the sugar down to just over a cup since that was all I had, and doubled the lemon zest. It was excellent, and lovely with fresh raspberries sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyofHay
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I dont' know what went wrong here... but after just 30 minutes, the top was totally burnt and the bottom was runny, not pudding-like. I couldn't leave it in any longer though, because the top was already so burnt. I've been wanting to make this recipe for a long time, but put it off, because of all the mixing bowls I would have to use. I wish it would have worked out for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very tasty. Nice very soft and very fluffy cake and zippy lemon curd. Made just as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I have lots of fresh lemons growing in my backyard (lucky me) so was looking for a dessert my Mum made when we were growing up. This was close flavour wise but the texture was a little off...the custard base was too thick and the top not light and airy. I will try a different version on this site with less flour and eggs and I think it will be more what I'm looking for. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States