Lemon Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Excellent! Light, fresh and rather quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
this is without a doubt the best lemon pudding cake that i have ever had. my mother used to make it from a mix when i was little, and i have tried to capture the flavor and textures but until i found this recipe there was nothing i liked as well as my childhood memories. this one tops them. i made it the other day with key limes instead of lemon and added chopped, candied ginger to it, yummmmmmmm! we ate the whole batch warm from the oven and all were whining for more. thanks cali!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
What a unique recipe! This is absolutely delicious and I like how light it is! I'll definitely be making this all summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Ok, so I guess I am going to be the only one NOT to give a rave review. I thought this cake tasted like something out of a box. In addition, when I tried some the next day the texture was so GROSS that I threw the remainder in the garbage. I wouldn't bake this one again. There are plenty of better recipes available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Very good, taste like lemon meringue pie, but is much less trouble. It also keeps well in the refridgerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
YUM! My plate hasn't even cooled off yet & I've already e-mailed this recipe to three people!! This is so good, I don't even know how to describe it - it's like the very lightest angel food cake ever, drenched in lemony sauce. My kids LOVED it (12 yrs and 2 yrs), and even the picky husband said it was good! Just be aware that it gets fairly brown - mine was quite dark on top after 38 minutes, but wasn't actually burnt. Trust it! **added later** If you don't have a microplane zester (well, first - get one! Cheap & awesome! 'til then...): before juicing the lemons, use a vegetable peeler to take strips of JUST THE YELLOW part of the peel (no white if you can help it) and whirl those with the sugar in a food processor until they're all blended in. Add that during the sugar step, not the zest step. Works like magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This is a great dessert. Made it for my family and in-laws. It disappeared, no leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
I just made this cake.. And I was pretty surprised by the pudding on the bottom, At first I thought I did something wrong.. But after tasting it I realized how good it was..Everyone here loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Fantastic. Pudding was thicker than I expected but the flavor was so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This is a really cool recipe! It tastes like lemon meringue pie (delicious) without the crust. It's very original and fun though. Not at all what I had expected since it is called "cake." My husband said the texture of the cake is more like flan and I think the texture is just like the meringue on lemon meringue pie. Anyway, we both love this stuff. The only thing I advise is whenever you make this, make two batches so you have enough for all of the lemon pudding cake bandits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States